Clarins Sheer Bronze Self Tanning Hydrating Gel Reviews

Back to Clarins Sheer Bronze Self Tanning Hydrating Gel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My favorite

    Natural looking tan (not orange). Gradually tans so you can fix any missed spots before you look rediculously fake. Smells good, lasts a while & its easy to apply. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    KayNic384 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Naturally looking and Long lasting

    I've tried many self tanners, and this one is still my favorite! You can apply one coat for a nice color or more for a deeper bronze. I usually let the first coat dry before I apply a second. This tanner is the most natural looking I've used and last about a week or more! People always compliment me on my tan. They just don't know it came from a tube! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    now6454 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    One of the better self-tanners

    This is definitely one of the best self-tanners I've tried. It doesn't turn my skin orangey (like Neutrogena does) and doesn't smell rancid after application like some of the others. I highly recommend it. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Lady_B | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    A LITTLE STREAKY

    this product was ok but left my legs looking streaky. The lotion may be better than the gel. I prefer a spray on — 5 years, 10 months ago
    CAROLTENNIS | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Clarins is the Best Self Tanner

    No one comes close to this. Great texture, lovely smell and the color is unbeatable! Worth every penny. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    denvermakeupguru | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great product

    The gel glides on smoothly and evenly so you get a nice color without streaks — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Ziggywag | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    pretty natuarl for a fake

    This definitely gives me the most natural color of all fake tans that I have bought- but it is pretty drastic. The new daily coloring moisturizers are better when you ahve some time- but if you want to be tan like tomorrow- I would definitely try Clarins. It does react differently with everyones skin chemistry though- a girlfriend tried it and was totally orange- so make sure to do the test... — 5 years, 12 months ago
    jsrohmstone | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Self Tanner

    This is continually my "go to" self tanner. It doesn't have a strong smell like so many others and has a nice gradual coloring so it looks more natural, not orange. I have tried many and this is my favorite. — 6 years ago
    fabulousover40 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    I prefer the lotion.

    I just received a sample of this product. I have been using Clarins self tanning lotion for years and love it, but the gel was kind of weird. It wasn't drying like some gels are and it didn't have the bad smell some tanning gels have, but I wasn't nuts over it. The color was good and even, but I prefer the lotion. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    heidimonsour | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend