Benefit dear john Reviews

Back to Benefit dear john»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Too Heavy

    My skin is dry, but a little more sensitive than it used to be. When I started using this my skin became greasy and I started breaking out. Not for people with sensitive skin! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    ashlee_finch | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Goodbye dry skin, Hello new skin !

    This moisturizer is perfect for normal to dry skin no matter what your age is. Dear jonh contains marshmellow root extract so it helps to lock in moisture and keep skin feel moisturized and soft all day everyday. Just a dime size or a bit more depending on dryness of your skin. A little does go a long way so for the price it is totally worth it. perfect for day and night just dont foget spf in the...read more day for those nasty uv rays. dear Jonh helps your skin to feel and look firm and youthful without the greasy residue other dry skin moisturizers can leave on your skin — 5 years, 6 months ago
    nicolemarie87 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Highly Recommended

    This is one of my favorite moisturizers. My skin is fairly average when it comes to dryness, so it only feels dry if I wash my face with too much soap. Most moisturizers leave me feeling greasy and this one didn't at all. I also think you get a lot of bang for your buck because with this cream, a little goes a long way, so the (very cute) jar lasts a long time. It also has a nice scent that isn't ...read moreobnoxious. My one problem with it is it doesn't have sunscreen, but that would probably make it more greasy. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    CheleKa | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    So so, nothing special.

    I have fairly dry skin and this product was a (supposedly) very moisturizing product. So far, it's done its job as my day and night moisturizer and I enjoy the very light scent. However, it's just been so-so, nothing special. Often I have felt I needed to layers, or my skin still felt dry. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    juliaaa | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love This!!!

    I got this as a sample too. I'm pretty picky out lotions, but this works great and my face didn't break out! When you order from Benefit directly, they include samples of other products in with your order. Great way to try other products. — 6 years ago
    mintjulie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Dear Benefit...

    If you need a moisturizer that delivers on contact, performs all day and leaves you skin looking dewy, soft and fresh, this is the one for you. There are no fancy gimmicks or promises. You want moisture? You got it. And the scent is light and wonderful. I must in my medicine cabinet! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    DramaMartini | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    You have to give it a try

    This is the first pricey product I ever tried. I always figured the cheap products worked the same. Well, I only had to try it once and I am a believer. I swear by this product. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mojomillie5 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Normal Skin Only.

    This moisturizer is great IF you have normal skin. I used this religiously for two years and granted, I did like it because it is not fragranced or oily. I think it's so hard to find a good, non-scented moisturizer. But I have a very dry nose and cheeks in the winter and this didn't help keep me smooth all day. It's more of a night cream also, because it doesn't have SPF and it's not very light. O...read moreverall, I liked it and would recommend it for night use and only if you have normal skin. Dry skinned people beware...it won't rid you of any flakes. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    beautyjunkie27 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    This keeps my skin feeling soft and not dry .I use it under my makeup every day. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    mmtzcape | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect Moisturizer for normal skin

    I have normal skin but can become a bit dry in the winter months. I tried Dear John for a bit more moisture and was pleased to discover it was thick and creamy but not greasy. It made my skin smooth and soft. My makeup goes on smoother. I will use now use it as a all year moisturizer. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    roseygirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend