Benefit boo boo zap! Reviews

Back to Benefit boo boo zap!»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Works great!

    I think this product is amazing. I do not break out very often, and I would say I have super healthy skin. I do not recommend doing what @lemonjello said. Do NOT put the cap on your blemishes. This will spread bacteria and can cause more acne to occur. The best way to do it is with a cotton ball, or a q tip. I'm not saying this product will help everyone, but it sure does for me! I believe this p...read moreroduct is more towards people who doesn't have a lot of acne, and when they do, they just put this product on. Now, you may also get dry skin from using this because there is salicylic acid. (Almost every acne treatment does) so use a lot of facial lotions! — 6 months ago
    kayla_berg | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Review subject

    I like this product. It isn't a miracle product by any means, but it works pretty well, much better than other spot treatments I've tried! It is the consistency of water and can pour out of a hole under the cap. I've found that the best way to apply it is to put it up to a spot on your face and tilt your had back so the product directly hits the problem area, then you can rub it in with your finge...read morers if you like. I've used it overnight to dry out an area where I feel an impending pimple coming on, and it seems to keep that from happening. I personally have yet to find a product that literally gets rid of a pimple I already have, so I believe the trick is to be proactive and anticipate when one is coming so you can take care of it then. This product is good for that. Note that the packaging no longer looks like the picture here. The tube now is still cute though. I don't believe that the amount it is better than other products I've tried justifies its price, but it was still worth it for me. I still haven't found a miracle product, but this one is good. — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    lemonjello | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Did absolutely nothing!

    I fell for the cute packaging of Benefit again! I loved the sooting camphor smell of this product and the fact that it did not irritate my skin any further, but it didn't abolutely nothing for blemishes. I would definitely not recommend this to anyone. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    LaSarah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Only thing that made a difference for me

    I used this when I was younger and got pimples frequently. It would dry them up and make them go away more quickly than other things would. I loved it. Don't use it on your entire face though, just dab some directly onto the pimples. I used mine at night after cleansing & moisturizing. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Lucyinthesky26 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Good for mild acne

    When my acne wasn't that severe I would dab a lil of this on my zit and it would be gone in a day or so. Nice that its clear and easy to apply. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    sbsungoddess | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not worth $20

    With a lot of Benefit products (not all of them!) you are just paying for cute packaging. This is a perfect example of that- cute box, pretty much worthless product. I used it daily and saw almost no results, but it made my skin kind of dry. Just use Clean and Clear spot treatment- it actually does something and costs about $5. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    aaebert67 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Nothing Really Happened....

    The headline pretty much sums my entry up....bought the product and was psyched to see if it would help with my breakouts and....it didn't seem to have any effect on my zits....it did dry out my skin around the blemish, but the actual acne itself healed just as fast (or as slow ;-) ) as if I hadn't put anything on it at all....bummer. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    cmbarton80 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Pfffft!

    I used Boo Boo Zap! for a while on one single pimple and it did absolutely nothing. It didn't dry out the pimple or even dry out my skin. And also, it smells like something you would use to keep away mosquitos. Boo on you Benefit. Don't get me wrong, Benefit cosmetics are one of my top favorites, but for $20 that I could've used for so many other things, it's a complete flop. Maybe it's just me and my skin (let's FACE it, no one is the same), but it just didn't do anything. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    ladystardust | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend