Benefit boo boo zap! Reviews

Back to Benefit boo boo zap!»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Pfffft!

    I used Boo Boo Zap! for a while on one single pimple and it did absolutely nothing. It didn't dry out the pimple or even dry out my skin. And also, it smells like something you would use to keep away mosquitos. Boo on you Benefit. Don't get me wrong, Benefit cosmetics are one of my top favorites, but for $20 that I could've used for so many other things, it's a complete flop. Maybe it's just me and my skin (let's FACE it, no one is the same), but it just didn't do anything. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    ladystardust | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    I like it

    This worked very well for me. I buy it all the time. I apply as many times as I want and it never dries out my skin and it clears up the pimple quickly. I love this one. And, I think it is a good value, because although $20 is a lot for how little you get, it does last for a while. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    mansruin | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    This product went from good to bad

    I have used Boo Boo zap for a couple of years and it had always reduced redness and cleared up my skin but suddenly, the last bottle i bought became clear water with little white specks in it. I don't know if I got a bad bottle or what but I am definitely not going to use it again anytime soon. For 20 dollars, I want a sure thing. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    lovecouture | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    not that impressed

    I was not that impressed with this product. I love Benefit products but this one didn't do much for me. Didn't dry out the zit. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    LVRUMPOINT | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Good product, but too expensive for what it does.

    I bought Boo Boo zap for my blemishes that pop up unexpectedly. It works pretty good, but it has a strong smell to it, and for the size that you get, I don't feel it is worth $20. There are far superior products for this purpose at a much lower price. I love Benefit, but this is not a product I'd buy in the future. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Laurie9797 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    eh.. it's ok.

    I really liked this product when I first started using it, but after a while it just felt too harsh on my skin. Not only that, but my skin became dependent on it. I switched to a natural product, and boy does natural make a difference, no more of this chemical stuff for me. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    balinese283 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Worked for me

    I am not a big blemish person and find them very annoying when I do get them. I started using this at the first sight of redness. It has helped me keep them away. I love the lightness, liquid base of it and the fact I can feel it working. Two thumbs up and many blemishes down!! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    lisaswanson | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    Boo is Right!

    I bought this product thinking that it would clear the little red bumps and skin irritation that occurs after facial waxing. I was suprised to find out that not only did it not cure these obnoxious and ugly bumps, but dried out my skin til it felt like parchment. I was not impressed by this product even though I do like this line as a rule. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Gwyneffar | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend