Clarins Super Restorative Day Cream Reviews

Back to Clarins Super Restorative Day Cream»
Sort by:
  • 1

    clarins restorative

    i bought this product and after 6 weeks started getting red eyes and blotches. i contacted clarins and they basically said too bad its past the 30 day limit they r nice at the counter but customer service is rude and they really do not care!!!!!!! i now have to eat the entire line or probably donate it to a womanes shelter — 2 years, 1 month ago
    bonfoglio | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 6

    Needs SPF for a day cream

    I couldn't really tell if this was improving my skin or not. I do wish it had sunscreen as that is a serious need for me with fair skin. At least this product was not irritating. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    SensitiveRoszel | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product

    I am obsessed with skin care and I love this product. I am not over 50 (my mom is) and she recommended this along with my sales lady at the Clarins counter. I essentially spend all of my salary on Clarins and I love their line. I've tried every other brand that's usually around Clarins counter (we all know them!) and I find that because Clarins only uses natural, tree-based, grass-based ingredient...read mores, they have a very calming effect on my skin. This cream lathers into my skin well without leaving it caky or a white residue. It absorbs into the skin and if you touch the skin, you don't feel it, but when you wash your face at night (even if I had no make up on), I still feel like I'm washing off something smooth. As soon as I dry my face I realize how "naked" I feel. This is the sealing effect of the cream. I love that part, too. I also use the night cream that comes in this line. I also use their Alpine Herbs make up remover and sensitive skin toner. This is the only line that doesn't make me break out, leave bumps or leaves my skin inflamed. I really enjoy Clarins and would recommend their skin-care line to anyone! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    ladybug77 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 8 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love it

    This product burnt a hole in my pocket but I'm so glad I got it. My skin broke out a few days ago because I had tried waxing my face for the first time (silly me). I was desperate for something to restore some sort of vitality in my skin and I bought this. First off, the smell is heavenly. I almost died when I smelt it. I felt like smearing it all over my body. Anyway, it really lifted my moods ;-...read more) The moisturizer also makes your skin really soft and smooth, although I didn't notice these effects till about 3 to 4 hours after I applied the cream. I love it! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    daedalnat | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic for Over 50

    This is a great cream for post-menopausal skin. In fact, when I went to buy foundation from my local Clarins counter, the MA said that my skin didn't look like it needed Super Restorative - so it must do it's job! The only downside with the SPF20 version of this cream is it's high titanium dioxide content, which can leave you looking pasty if you don't rub it in. I prefer the non-SPF version and put an SPF50 makeup primer on top. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Jamilla007 | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Clarins is always a reliable product line

    I use this and I love it. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    TerrySmith | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    worth it

    great product, I always go back to Clarins products. This is a must for over 50. texture is light, smell is wonderful and it works! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    surun52 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent day cream if you are over 50

    I tried a lot of day creams, but this is the best one so far, it is so soft, nice smell, it does not give my skin any irritation. You can have it with or without spf, it is your choice. I prefer to wear SPF separate under it. This is what you need if you are over 50, it is expensive but it is worth it — 6 years, 9 months ago
    warda23 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend