Clarins Double Serum Generation 6 Reviews

Back to Clarins Double Serum Generation 6»
Sort by:
  • 1

    clarin generation6 double serum

    I used clarins generation 6 about 4weeks ago. I had an almost immediate reaction to the product and I am still suffering from a bad reaction. My skin broke out in blistering red rash under my eyes and all down my cheek bone and neck. I am very concerned as to whether this could be a long lasting problem. I have been advised to use witch hazel to dry the rash up however, it seems to continually erupt. I am seeking medical advice. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    JAKing | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    i love it

    i love this product,i got it 7 days ago and my face is glowing and it look great however, I broke out acne when using it,cause is oily,so u got to be carfull with the amount,or maybe use it at night only,cause is not compatible with make up i use my product for acne one's or twice a week,to control the acne,i love it.. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    chiaias | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Clarins Double Serum Generation 6

    This product is fabulous after a day in the hot sun. Very dry to normal skin will love it, if your skin is not sensitive or alergic to herbs. It is intended for women 50+, but is great for younger than that if your complection is dry, has smile lines, crows feet, or forehead wrinkles. Clarins Double Serum Generation 6 is best used at least a half hour before going to bed, not in the morning (unl...read moreess you live in a dry desert environment). It is highly moisturizing with both water and fine oil bases (that's why it's called "double" serum. Use a gentle exfoliator or skin polisher, then completely remove that product and use toner (warm mint tea is great) and towel dry your face before using this product. Two pumps is all you need in the palm of the hand, blend evenly and sit down to press face to the hands (don't press hands to the face) and hold for 10 seconds on each area (forehead, heels of hands in eye sockets, full hands on cheeks, neck and decolete). One bottle lasts a half year — 5 years, 10 months ago
    AAAlicia | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Stuff!

    I have been using this item for approx.@month,now. My skin and fingertips are sooo soft. My friend's tell me that my skin is glowing. The fine lines around my eyes are disappearing! I use it at morning — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Cheriebeau | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow - I love it

    I won a bottle of this. I have exceptionally sensitive skin and cannot use anything with vitamin e. I was leery of trying this at first, but the girl at the Clarins counter pointed out that there was no vit e. I tried it, I love it. My skin has never been so soft and even my friends have commented how nice my skins seems to appear lately. This bottle will be empty in a few days and I will purchase a bottle today to ensure I don't miss a day. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Blinggoddess | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    No Thanks

    For $90, I expected a fabulous product. I was very disappointed. Love the fragrance; however, I broke out (acne) when using it. Tried it for a month and will return it today. I\'m really disappointed, because I want to love it. I found Oil of Olay\'s Regenerist to work more effectively on my skin without break outs. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Parsuzi | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    It is not for the sensitive skin

    My skin turened out to be very sensitive for using this product. I have started developing some rash, would nopt recomend it for everyday use. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    natala | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    not so great for sensitive skin

    Loved this product for the first week or so. It made my skin very smooth and improved the appearance of my skin. However, after a couple of days, I noticed white bumps on my skin. Just a couple at first, and I didn't want to relate it to this product because I initially liked it so much. After several more days, the breakouts became much worse. I stopped using the generation 6, but it took week...read mores for my face to clear up. If you do not have sensitive skin, this would probably be a great product for you. Wish I could have continued to use it. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    marymac | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend