Benefit show offs! Reviews

Back to Benefit show offs!»
Sort by:
  • 9

    A good versatile product

    I use this when I'm really pinched for time but want a flush of shimmering color to liven up my face. The loose powder takes getting used to but the texture is fine enough that it's easy to work with. A little of it goes a long way so I just tap a very small amount unto another container and use mixing medium with it. I've used it on both the eyes and cheeks together for a "no brainer" look and I'm good to go. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    So pretty

    I love these loose shimmers, they are great for using on the eyes, cheeks, or as a highlighter. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    natalierb | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love This

    I wear these when I am going out or dressing up for something. My husband always comments on how nice my eyes look when I wear this shimmering powder on my them. My favorite is meringue and I actually wore it on my wedding day. It complemented the rest of my make up beautifully. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    mrsnatalied | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    okay

    I like this. Makes my eyes look pretty. Stays on for along time and all the colors are pretty. But its messy and I have accidentally spilled it several times. This makes me feel like I'm wasting my money. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Corinne_Miller | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Non stick?

    I really was hoping this would be something like Bare Escentuals or Mac Pigment, alas, it's more like glitter. It won't really stay on my lid unless I use a wet brush. Sad, because the colors are beautiful. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    MariahGem | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love These!

    Really pretty color selections. Everytime I wear some, I get a compliment. I'm a Makeup Girl, but (the colors I have, at least) are subtle enough for my friends who are afraid of makeup. Sure, they're a little messy, but that's what you get with loose powders. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    AllieB | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    A bit of shimmer goes a long way

    Even in the drab of winter, makeup allows for us to put a bit of colour back into our looks. What I love about this line of shadows is the ease in which is can be applied and versatility in which it can be used, not to mention the fact that it has such a long life. Depending on my moods I switch up the colours, more soft neutral shades for the day time and more sultry tones for spicing up a smokey...read more eye look. To get a pick me up to any look, and to brighten up small set eyes, dab the tip of a small fine brush in water and then apply along inner crease of the eye and then carry down about a quarter of a inch. Then with the brush take a bit of the colour pigment and trace over the water line. Pat dry or add a bit more to give yourself a glow that will be sure to get you noticed. The benefit of any shimmer is that it lets you show off your best features. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    hinchy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    prefect shadows

    I love the Benefit Show Offs because they look great on most skin tones. My favorite is definitely Ruby Doo. I always get compliments when I wear this eye shadow, mostly just swept over the whole lid area. There is shimmer to all the show offs but it is not overwhelming. I have also taken the Powder Puff and used it on top of my gloss for an extra pop on my lips. You just tap in on the gloss on the center of your bottom lips and pat to blend. It looks great! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    christienb | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Shadow Mania

    I LOVE BENEFITS SHOW OFFS, THEY COME IN ATLEAST 10 DIFFERENT COLORS!! EACH ONE COMES AS LOOSE POWDER IN A TINY CONTAINER. EACH SHADE IS VERY SHIMMERY, THEY ARE TRULY BEAUTIFUL. YOU CAN USE THESE PRETTY POWDERS IN A FEW DIFFERENT PLACES ON YOUR FACE. LIKE ON THE APPLES OF YOUR CHEEKS, ON YOUR LIPS AFTER YOU HAVE APPLIED LIP GLOSS(IT KINDA MAKES YOUR LIPS LOOK PLUMPER) & YOU CAN ALSO USE IT ON Y...read moreOUR EYES AS EYESHADOW OR FOR A MORE DRAMATIC LOOK OVER YOUR EYE SHADOW. I LOVE BENEFITS SHOW OFFS!! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    makeup_lover | 106 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Pretty Colors, Messy to Use

    Showoffs come in some very pretty and flattering colors for fair skin tones (can't speak to others as my skin hasn't ever not been fair). My major gripe is how messy they are to use - its tough not to end up with sparkly powder everywhere. The staying power is pretty decent though, and the colors, as mentioned, are lovely. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    AmberGretchen | 102 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend