Benefit f.y...eye Reviews

Back to Benefit f.y...eye»
Sort by:
  • 1

    not for me...

    This is the first eye primer i ever got. I was told that i should get it and that it would make my eyeshadow stay in place and not crease. The first thing i noticed was the smell. It smelled terrible! Then when i put it on the texture was weird. It started as a cream and dried to powder...but not in a pleasant way. And last but not least it did NOT keep my shadow from creasing. I have tried a few other brands since then and they all worked at least fairly well. This one was the worst of them all :( — 4 years ago
    kiruhana | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Too expensive.

    For 22 dollars - you can get the UDPP or TFSS for cheaper. I have yet to try them. This was my first ever primer. I do like the packaging. I like how it blends into my skin and a little goes a long way. If you see any hint of color that means you put too much on. This product does not last as long as I want it to AND its not consistent. Some days my shadows wont crease some days its like I never put it on. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    puppyl0ve9 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Favorite Primer

    This is the best eye shadow primer I've tried, even over Urban Decay's. The packaging is great, you can use a concealer brush to apply this easily. Plus, I love the apicot hue as I have slight blue undertones and it takes care of that. Plus, of course it keeps my eyeshadow on! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    jenniferbland | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    kind of a let down

    i love benefit.. at one point it was the ONLY thing i would use. i always had a hard time with eyeshadow lasting throughout the day and not creasing so i asked my counter girl what to do. she suggested this and naturally i purchased it. i wish i would have tried it out before hand. sure it helped the shadow stay on a lil longer and the creasing was a little less i guess but it was definitely not a...read mores promised. a few days later i was telling a friend at the counter next to the benefit counter and she asked me why i didnt purchase hers. she then took my makeup off and applied hers and continued with my eyeshadow. she let me try it out that day before buying. i ended up being so much happier with that primer that i went and bought it before i went home so i could use it the next day. this was 4 years ago.. i still use that same brand primer to this day. the brand.. paula dorff. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    OMGitsKat | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    For the Moment

    F.Y. Eye If you need to go out this will help your eyeshadown go on smoother and create a more soft even look. As far as lasting long, About two to three hours and then you have to re-touch your eyes! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Juyish | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great stuff!

    I've tried applying eyeshadow without first using fy eye and it jusn't isn't the same. This product gives you a nice smooth palette to apply eye shadow. I'e been using it for years! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lchuparosa | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best eyeshadow base ever

    I have oily eyelids and my eyeshadow used to be completely gone by lunch time. This stuff keeps it in place all day. My eyeshadow still looks fresh at dinner time. The jar lasts a long time and I haven't had any problem with it drying out. Try this, there is nothing else like it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ErinDenver | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best base bar none

    I've used this for years and it's hands down the best eye shadow base. Great color that blends seamlessly into your lid. Shadows on top stay put all day--even thru a very sweaty workout! Plus, the little tub goes a long way. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    purduette | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    F.Y....eye!

    Love this product. It was given to me as a gift initially but I have continued to purchase it. I have tried many different products to help keep my eye shadow in place. This is the only one I have found that works for me. I haave also found that it lasts a long time. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Deesturm | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend