Clarins Beauty Flash Balm Reviews

Back to Clarins Beauty Flash Balm»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Get your face back in a flash!

    As a frequent traveller, I am concerned about the effect that "recycled" air and jetlag have on my skin. It feels tight during those long-haul flights and looks sallow. Seeking for a magic formula that would make me look human again while I pass through customs, I approached a Clarins stand in Paris about three years ago. The saleslady recommended Beauty Flash Balm as a quick remedy. And...read more the French cosmetics company, renowned for its use of plants and natural oils, has indeed concocted the perfect remedy. Made of natural ingredients like olive extracts, Witch Hazel and algae, Beauty Flash Balm is a light-weight lotion with a pleasant fragrance with a hint of color. It is not a tinted cream yet it brings out your natural color and luminosity in a flash. It is quickly absorbed and you can feel your skin tightening ever so slightly. Your skin immediately looks rested and radiant, making this product indispensable. While it does have a moisturizing effect, it isn't enough to use on its own. So make sure you always wear your usual moisturizer underneath. This product is mainly intended to give your skin a boost when you need to mask signs of fatigue and feel revitalized. The tube may seem a bit small considering the price tag, but a little goes a long way. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    alineinwonderland | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    Confused by the high praise

    This does feel nice and smell nice and looks nice when you put it on, but it rubs off! as in, it makes a film on top of your skin and if you rub your face it starts "pilling" is the best way to describe it. If you use a little its ok, and don't rub your face, but I don't think its a huge deal. I am trying Fresh Rose Primer instead, which I think I like better. — 7 years ago
    tamzzy | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Beauty in a flash!

    Really nice texture, I use it as a primer, mask, or night treatment! Gives that healthy glow when you need it! — 7 years, 2 months ago
    diana85 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Somewhat dissappointed

    Yes, this product gives my skin a nice glow, but as another reviewer mentioned once you put on makeup the glow dissappears. So the only time it benefits me is if I am not wearing makeup, which isn't too often. It makes my face feel oily and seems to flake off during the day. I wouldn't make an investment in this product again. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    ToTheMoon | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Ok stuff

    I don't see what the big deal about this. I does brighten my face and give it a nice glow. But all of that just disappear under my foundation. And it feel greasy, doesn't help makeup stay any longer. I think this product is for people with good skin and want a more awake, healthy look after a sleepless night. If you have more problems like pore, fine lines, oil.... I don't think it can help much. And the price, to me, is pretty steep. — 7 years, 5 months ago
    Anh_Do | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Look at me glow

    This product is amazing! It makes my skin glow! Whenever my skin is feeling tired and dull this is a must have. It tightens and brightens. It is amazing!!! A must by for a fresh face! — 7 years, 6 months ago
    candypink | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Beauty Gem!

    This is an amazing product! Truely a hidden gem in the beauty world! It instanly gives your skin a brighter and tighter apperance, totally makes your skin more wake and fresh! — 7 years, 11 months ago
    tiffany_cr | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    What are you waiting for ... buy it

    I bought this product many years ago after reading many beauty reviews on it. This product is a hidden gem. Use it after your normal moisturiser has dried in, take a small amount and rub it between your fingers so it takes the benefit of your body hear. Use it on the places where you need to highlight and need that extra help eg under your eyes and across your nose bridge, you don't need to u...read morese this everywhere to get the benefit. also, this can be used as a face mask, I would recommend using once a fortnight for that pefrect glow.... esp on a sunday night just before the start of oyur working week. This is the perfect skin pick me up and if you are going to buy anything thats is alittle bit more than you would normally pay for products get this one !!!! — 8 years, 2 months ago
    VivaGlam | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent

    I bought this as one of those "treat myself" purchases, and I have to say, it was totally worth it. It really wakes my skin up ! — 8 years, 3 months ago
    ckmommy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Clarind Beauty Flash Balm

    I love this product. I makes my skin look so radiant and feel so fresh. I use it every morning. If you are looking really dull and tired, this is the product for you. — 8 years, 4 months ago
    namiow | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Moisturizer » Clarins Beauty Flash Balm

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"