Clarins Beauty Flash Balm Reviews

Back to Clarins Beauty Flash Balm»
Sort by:
  • 5

    An okay product

    I bought this flash balm after reading rave reviews on this. However, this is not a wow product for me. I find that it it sticky on my face and if I put on make up over it, my foundation or powder would shift, if that makes sense. I conclude that this balm would be great only on its own or as a skin booster when your skin feels dehydrated or when you need that perk me up moment. This is an okay product, not good and not bad. I will not repurchase again. — 8 months, 2 weeks ago
    dinx | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I Love You, Beauty Flash Balm!

    I use this product as a makeup primer pretty much every day. It feels awesome going on, really refreshing, and gives my (very dry) skin a dewy look. And it makes foundation and concealer go on and blend beautifully. the only reason I don't give this product a ten is that I'm not sure how I feel about it as a "mask": it is moisturizing and refreshing, but I haven't seen any "tightening of facial contours". That said, this is the best primer I have ever used. Love it! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    katiehaich | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love!!!!!

    Just discovered this product and I can't live without it! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    emilyherx | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    worth it!

    I've always read good things about this product and wanted to try it. If you travel internationally, you can buy it duty-free to save money, or shop online for deals. It works wonders. First, it smells great, it's a floral but not overwhelming scent. It glides on smoothly and instantly makes me look rested and gives my face a lift. It works great on my sleep deprived, stressed and dry patches of ...read moreskin. I suggest not using too much product, or else your skin may feel greasy, and you don't need a lot of product for it to work. My foundation goes on great afterwards, but I've also worn it alone and my skin still looks great. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    charbonn | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love it!

    I use this as a primer for nights out, or days I really need my makeup to stay all day. And it never disappoints! I put my foundation on immediately after using it so it almost 'sticks' my foundation to my skin. I find I look more radiant and my makeup lasts much longer! Would definitely recommend! Haven't tried it as a mask yet but looking forward to trying it! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    leenie1989 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Almost flawless!!!

    I love this product!!! It really perks up my foundation!! I put it on, then wait about a minute to put on my foundation because I don't like the dewey look(I'm a combo/oily skin) and my face is firmer, brighter and the pores are barely there. I am asian, and we love that bright clear skin, and this does the trick in a flash. You can also use this on top of your foundation. it'll look more dewey if you like the glowing look — 3 years, 7 months ago
    lylycheena | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Get your face back in a flash!

    As a frequent traveller, I am concerned about the effect that "recycled" air and jetlag have on my skin. It feels tight during those long-haul flights and looks sallow. Seeking for a magic formula that would make me look human again while I pass through customs, I approached a Clarins stand in Paris about three years ago. The saleslady recommended Beauty Flash Balm as a quick remedy. And...read more the French cosmetics company, renowned for its use of plants and natural oils, has indeed concocted the perfect remedy. Made of natural ingredients like olive extracts, Witch Hazel and algae, Beauty Flash Balm is a light-weight lotion with a pleasant fragrance with a hint of color. It is not a tinted cream yet it brings out your natural color and luminosity in a flash. It is quickly absorbed and you can feel your skin tightening ever so slightly. Your skin immediately looks rested and radiant, making this product indispensable. While it does have a moisturizing effect, it isn't enough to use on its own. So make sure you always wear your usual moisturizer underneath. This product is mainly intended to give your skin a boost when you need to mask signs of fatigue and feel revitalized. The tube may seem a bit small considering the price tag, but a little goes a long way. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Taliassima | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Confused by the high praise

    This does feel nice and smell nice and looks nice when you put it on, but it rubs off! as in, it makes a film on top of your skin and if you rub your face it starts "pilling" is the best way to describe it. If you use a little its ok, and don't rub your face, but I don't think its a huge deal. I am trying Fresh Rose Primer instead, which I think I like better. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    tamzzy | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend