Clarins Gentle Exfoliating Refiner Reviews

Back to Clarins Gentle Exfoliating Refiner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love this product!

    I have been using this product for over a year and I really like it. It does not irritate or feels too rough on my skin and my combination skin feels and looks really good after using this exfoliator. I use it twice a week. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    loverofbeauty | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love this product!

    Although this product's price is a bit more than what I would pay for an exfoliator, I think it's worth every penny. It gently washes away your impurities. I love the smell. I am a person that gets tired of smells very easily but I've been using this product for about 7 years now and it's great. I use it 2-3 times a week. It doesn't dry out my skin. On the contrary, it leaves it very soft! I think the name says it all! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    jazmina00 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works well without scratching

    I like this exfoliant because it gets rid of dry patches without scratching my skin. It has a very nice texture, and leaves my skin feeling smooth. This is a keeper. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    marvym | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    undefined

    It is actually the first refiner I've used that hasn't caused more blemishes! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    luvscolin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazingly soft skin

    I use Clarins products since I was a teenager being from Europe, at the time they did not have the refiner, it's again a wonderfull addition to all their other line of products. Also it helps with freckels and sun spots that with age tend to become more evident after 2 weeks the spots became less apparent. Great product! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Lachateline | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    It really works

    Use this once a week followed by the firming mask and your skin will look great. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    dorathy57 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    A nice physical exfoliant

    I think this is a good physical exfoliator... though I tend to prefer chemical exfoliators like AHAs/BHAs... This is a decent product though a baking soda paste would probably work as well... ;) — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Bond_Girl | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice gentle exfoliator...

    This is nice and gentle but I have to agree, it does feel like double duty. The one step exfoliating cleanser is better. It does the same job and it cleanses your skin at the same time. Plus, you get more for your buck! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Ducky85 | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice exfoliant

    This is a nice exfoliant, not too rough on the skin and good for pretty much every skin type. However, I have found that the body scrub works just as well, and you get almost three times as much product for the same price. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    egarcia | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not nice

    The exfoliant seems to have no "medium" carrying the scrub, meaning it's gritty, sure, but there's nothing to wash away the grit. You're warned to clean first, but that means you're scrubbing already scrubbed skin, however mildly. An all-in-one product is much better. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    dtoussaint | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend