DDF Intensive Holistic Lightener Reviews

Back to DDF Intensive Holistic Lightener»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Great For Sensitive Skin, But Maybe Not As Fast Working As We'd Like

    On the one hand, I love that the product is gentle and I had no negative reactions. On the other hand, I wish it worked just a bit better. The results come very slowly, and I did not get all the results I wanted. Do I need to buy multiple bottles of this stuff and work with it for a long time? No, I need something that works within a reasonable time. I don't forsee a second purchase, bit I don't feel ripped off either. It was an "okay" product. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    shimmergurl | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Minimal lightening

    I've used this product for months and saw minimal difference in the lightening of my discoloration. Therefore, I'm moving on to something else. Glad it worked so well for everyone else though. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Best and Worst Lightening Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love the stuff

    I had a horrible scar on my neck and face from an abcess surgery, not to mention I had spots near my mouth and chin from a tape placed to keep an air tube down my throat, which due to drooling for 3 weeks became fungussy and well just ugly. I had this all happen to me about 3 years ago and swore I would never look the same again, it was my obssesion, my scars were literally my obsession. And we...read morell I bought this product with a a good face cleanser and face scrub and must say noone can even tell it was there to begin with. My skin is thin and sensitive and I am happy to report I didn't experience any break outs and my skin has a shine to it. I always receive compliments on how clear my skin is and how soft it looks. I do apply a moisturizer ontop of it. And that changes with the season but this product worked so well that it is not something I use anymore unless i feel my face needs a fresh glow to it( once in a blue since its so full of luster as it is). Thank GOD for this stuff! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    MilansMom | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    It works!

    This product works better than then the 4% prescription of hydroquinone that I received from my dermatologist. However, I combine it with a prescription tretinoin (DDF applied first). I highly recommend thisproduct along with a daily dose of SPF 40 or higher to prevent the re-occurrence of hyper-pigmentation. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Bagghy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    wow.

    ive tried many many skin lightening treatments in attempts to get rid of dark acne scars. this is by far the quickest and most effective formulation that i have ever tried. worked well with and without a moisturizer on top. and hydroquinone free to boot! and very little other junk ingredients! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    andrewr11 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 13 people said helpful

  • 9 Unnecessary Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Can't believe it worked!

    This made me believe that there really are skin miracles out there. For some reason, I had developed a dark skin area above my upper lip. It had been bothering me for years. Happened to come across this product, and not believing it would really work, dropped the cash and gave it a try. Almost instantly, the darkness turned to a normal color and has stayed that way for years afterward. I felt so m...read moreuch younger and more normal. I will definitely buy other products from this line after that experience, probably the redness eliminator. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    defrostham | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 13 people said helpful

  • 9

    Excellent Product

    For some reason my skin does not like the hydraquoine products so I opted for this holistic skin lightener to help with some freckles and acne discoloration, I thought the results would be minimal but I was pleasantly surprised! Worth the money for sure. The only reason I didn't give it a ten was it can slightly sting when you put it on (I have sensitive skin) — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Snarebear | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 13 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product

    I purchased DDF lightener to get rid of my acne scarring. I must confess within 2 weeks or so my skin had become clear, radiant, and blemish-free. Highly recommend! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Katerina | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend