Benefit moon beam Reviews

Back to Benefit moon beam»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Review subject

    it didn't really seem to do much of anything. — 2 years ago
    kc99012 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great color, awful finish

    I bought this after running out of my illuminating primer, thinking that this, in conjunction with the Laura Mercier primer I bought, would be the new and improved version of the look I was trying to achieve (which was a glowing, effervescent visage on four hours' sleep). I liked the glow this product gave me, but it was useless under foundation. Not only did the iridescence not shine through ev...read moreen the sheerest of foundations, but it turned my once-velvety foundation into a sticky mess that refused to set. I decided to use it over foundation, only on the tops of my cheekbones, and I've gotten much better results. I still prefer to go as bare-faced as I can stand, and this doesn't wow me enough to add to my regular makeup regimen. I use it when I'm in need of hat little something extra or have just gotten bitten by the dewy finish bug. — 3 years ago
    D.Catherine | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Sun Beam

    Best for warm or darker or tanned skin. Gives a lovely golden peach glow on cheekbones, brow bones, anywhere you highlight. Best w/ warm or neutral makeup (for cool toned skin or makeup, try Benefit's silvery pink High Beam). The bottle has a nail polish like brush. A little goes a long way: only a few dots, then blend w/ fingers or foundation or concealer brush. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    lilinah | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT

    This is a great product to use as a highlight on your cheek or to mix into your foundation to bring a sexy all over glow! THIS IS A MUST! If you use it mixed with foundation use High beam as your cheek highlight to create definiation — 4 years, 6 months ago
    shoshie | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Expected more

    I like the idea of an illuminator/highlighter for the face. I have this product and it just doesn't do the job for me. It goes on a bit watery. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Elmareeh | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    luminous Glow

    I love this product! Moon beam gives my medium skin tone a luminous glow. I add this product right down the center of my nose, and on my cheekbones. It gives me the illusion of a beautiful dewy complexion. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    StacyMurphy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    adds a luminous look

    i just LOVE this product. its priced great and it lasts a long time. its a perfect pick me up because it gives you this glowing look especially if you have tan skin. it just looks great and gives a sexy light to you face. 2 thumbs up!! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    nikole222 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must Have!

    I use the moon beam more in the summertime whenenever my complextion is a little darker. Otherwise, I find the high beam works better for me in the winter. Love this stuff...adds an instant glow, regarless of how hungover or tired you are! I've been through at least 3 bottles of the high beam and one bottle of the moon beam, and this stuff lasts forever! One of my friends watched as I put my m...read moreakeup on one evening and the second I applied the moonbeam, she said "So that's your secret!!" ;) — 5 years ago
    BarbieGrits | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Ethereal!

    I love to use this product along the top of my cheek bones for a subtle (and slightly supernatural) glow! Just a few dots will work, or lightly sweep the applicator along the cheek bones and gently blend in with finger tips. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    BellaBorealis | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not bad, but not for me

    I decided to grab a bottle of Moon Beam when they were out of High Beam at my Sephora. I didn't feel that this highlighter, with its yellowish tint, complemented my complexion as well as high beam (red hair, pale skin with red undertones). However, when I gave it to my olive skinned, darker haired friend, it looked wonderful on her. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Keyamarie | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend