Benefit Lemon Aid Reviews

Back to Benefit Lemon Aid»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Decent

    This is a creamy product that does help to brighten the eyelida area but use sparingly because too much and it will show in the creases. It does help conceal tired eyes due to lack of sleep but it's not my first choice. I wouldn't recommend using as a primer for other eyeshadows. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Gleefulfazzi | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Creases on my eyelids

    At first when I purchased lemon aid, I was extremely happy I found something that would conceal my eyelids. I will admit at first I applied to much that it didn't look good. I made sure to fix that problem so that it wouldn't happen again. Regardless if I used my fingers or a concealer brush, lemon aid would still crease on my eyelids. I will admit I do like how it conceals but I don't like that i...read moret creases. Don't wear alone, it may crease. If you apply eyeshadow after, then it works great. But for me I cannot wear it alone. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Loyalty | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    chalkyy!!

    chalky hard to blen texture, i mean it works for redness but not so mch for dark circles it doesnt blend so it like a rough patch. i didnt like it! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    marianela_Dr | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    works on darker complexions

    I am a tan hispanic woman and found that this works amazingly well! I had my makeup done previously by a benefit worker a few years back and this worked. However, I tried it on again a few weeks back and was not impressed at how chalky and white it appeared on me. Since it did look good on me a few years back, I went ahead and rebought it. This time, instead of applying it with my fingers, i bou...read moreght a concealer brush from walmart (revlon). The key to making this work is to just constantly blend blend and blend. It will leave you chalky looking if you do not blend. The help of a brush makes it look natural and will conceal the redness to your eyes/skin. Sometimes blending with your finger can be too harsh. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    WUT | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great to bright your eyes

    I've had this stuff for awhile and I have to say it does a great job of brightening your eyes. Doesn't work too good as a base. But good to brighten solo with no eyeshadow. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Elmareeh | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Benefit Lemon Aid

    This stuff works wonders on unwanted redness, which I naturally have a lot of in my skin. The price is higher than other similar products I have used but, I feel it's definitely worth it for the fabulous results it yields. I honestly never leave home without it. Also I like the wear time I get with this in comparison to similar brands. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    delcamino | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    love this product!

    I use this to even out my eyes before adding any make-up. It's a great base and evens out the area around my eyes. I recommend it! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    dgirlinpink | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for hot and humid environments...

    After using this product for over three years, I think it is fantastic for what it does for eye make-up. My eyeshadow does not crease with the hot weather, it does not melt and sting my eyes when I work out at the gym and it gives a great base to neutralize the color of my eyelid. The product lasts forever and well worth the money! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Gemstar1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great base for lids

    I use this every day as a base on my eyelids. It covers the redness easily. Also love BE base but use that on special occasions when I don't want anything to budge. This is great for everyday use. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    chgopeege | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not So Great, sorry!

    I had high hopes for this product, but the consistency is not the best. I had a hard time blending it. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    jilly252 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend