Benefit Lemon Aid Reviews

Back to Benefit Lemon Aid»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great for eyes, not for undereyes

    Works perfectly on lids, too heavy for under eyes. True yellow concealer will help with redness of veins + blemishes. — 5 months, 2 weeks ago
    lialou | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Redness Gone

    This is a nice, creamy product that gets rid of the redness. I use it on my eyelids as well as to calm redness in my cheeks. I really love this product as an eye shadow primer. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Ditto25 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    W O W

    Amazing. I don't even need concealer with this! It wakes you up instantly! I use it anywhere on my face that needs brightening. I'll never stop buying this as long as benefit keeps making it. An essential part of my makeup bag. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    missautumn | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Creases

    So it's not a good option if you want a "no-makeup", "your skin only better" look. It's quite obvious I have something on after a couple of hours of wearing this. It creases and makes my lids oily. Not a good primer, but the color looked nice on my light skin with warm undertones. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    yinyxlum | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Surprisingly good

    I sampled this product thinking that it would be a crazy color but it actually blends in n really eliminates dark circles. It's a great product to throw in your bag n use for touch-ups. — 3 years ago
    Nikmo | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    does what its supposed to, but creases in the summer

    I was mistaken and took lemon aid as a primer for eyeshadow, as, in fact, its used as a lid concealer for redness. It does conceal redness on the lid, but applies patchy, I have to blend it very carefully with a concealer brush, which takes more time than I'd like to spend on such task. I've used it for 2 years as a primer for eyeshadow and recently, it started to crease on me, let say once a week...read more, and I find it weird, since it never happened before. Maybe the product is a bit old. And I have been using it almost daily and cant seem to see the end of it, so lets say that you get good bang for your buck, 20$ and this will last forever! But I'd suggest you get a tinted eyeshadow primer instead of this, if you're not really looking for a lid concealer. And honestly, who is? — 3 years, 2 months ago
    nickybromow | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Cover red lids

    This eyelid primer is great for people like me who have red eyelids, it covers great and gives shadow staying power. This is a good buy — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Hunnygrl82 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Doesn't work for me

    I have combination/dry skin but my lids tend to be a little oily. I tried this product a bunch of times and I've yet to get it to work for me. It left my skin looking chalky and discolored. Now it just sits in my makeup kit. Waste of money for me. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    christinaphilly | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Bye bye blue!

    I love this stuff...it's fantastic to do a quick coverup of blue undereye circles, although that's really not the recommended usage. Don't really use it on eyelids, I prefer a primer for that and I don't really recommend this as a primer. It really can help right above the lip too for those who have a little darkened area that can be mistaken for hair. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    sweetvolt1 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Crazy about lemon aid

    I use this product everyday. With or without foundation, lemon aid levels out my skin and never leaves a greasy mess behind. The color is perfect for dark eyes as well as fading zits. I have light olive skin and it complements it very well. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    endrase | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend