Benefit ooh la lift Reviews

Back to Benefit ooh la lift»
Sort by:
  • 7

    everyday wear

    I use this everyday for under my eyes. Its not thick enough to cover my bad dark circles, but its very easy to apply and does a wonderful job brightening my eyes up! — 8 months, 1 week ago
    DanielleTherese | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Much needed

    Awesome to brighten the under eye area — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Spitfire_jen | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this product

    I love this product and was surprised be the lower ratings it got. It is great to wear when I don't want to use concealer under my eyes. It isn't going to hide everything but it really does brighten the eyes. If you are wondering where the lift comes in it is a makeup trick that makeup artists use. This product is not meant to actually lift the bags under your eyes to new heights, that takes a sur...read moregeon. This product gives the illusion of lift without a scalpel or lasers. It has become a daily must for me and I need to use less concealer when I use it. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Moosebaby | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Instant Gratification for tired eyes!

    Perfect pick-me up for under the eyes. There is absolutely no long term benefit (haha) to using this product. That is exactly how it is marketed as well, as an instant gratification item. You should continue to use your regular skincare...Ooh La Lift is just an instant pick-me-up. It does immediately brighten, tighten, and depuff under the eye...it has chamomile (great soother) to depuff, and rasp...read moreberry extract that is a great "instant" brightener. The effect lasts about an hour or so. For around $20, I didn’t expect it to last even that long. It comes in a tube with a wand, very similar to a lip gloss. It’s not a concealer though. It is a light pink gel that absorbs quickly into the skin. It does have a brightening effect, but I wouldn’t rely on it to cover up dark circles. I use it in the morning on top of concealer and it helps my concealer from settling so much in the little lines around my eyes and helps to refresh the look of my concealer. It also helps keep it on longer much longer. Then I will use it once after lunch (when I usually feel really tired), and maybe once after work if I'm going out. It's something you keep in your purse and touch up like you were to touch up lipstick. One thing I would suggest about the whole line of Benefit is actually going to a counter and talking to an associate. They can show you how to use Benefit’s products and they mention stuff that wouldn’t be on the website. Also, I love to keep an extra one of these in my fridge and use it in the mornings after long night outs. It makes me look well-rested and refreshed, although most of the time I’m really not! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    alicia_neilson | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    it doens't lift

    i agree with other reviews. This doesn't lift. i like it because it's not heavy like a concealer. It is more like a highlighter doesn't really hide the dark circles but when i want a little brightning. I use this. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    geminic29 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    My under eye was lavender

    I tried this at the store and it was great. It convince me enough to get it and give it a try. I cannot use this. Every time I have huge dark under eye circles, I try to apply this, but it just doesn´t work. It gives me a few strikes of lavender color and it´s hard to blend into my skin. It has a good cooling effect, though — 2 years, 11 months ago
    princesita | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    no need for concealer ooh la la!

    i use this under Stay Don't Stray Primer and I don't even need concealer now... luv this product!!! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    naenums | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    well it's okay

    I have dark circles and bags under my eyes because of all the late nights. And I bought this product out of my preference for Benefit. And I gotta say, it's just okay. I was actually surprised to see so many compliments about it when I entered the review section. The coverage effect isn't very good. And when I tried to get better coverage, it gets too thick. As a matter of fact, I could get it of...read moref my skin just by rubbing under my eyes... But if used carefully, it can still be some assistance for my dark circles. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    vivonne9 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    the best for dark circles!

    I tried this side by side with several other dark circle cover ups (too faced mineral water eye brightening pencil, BE well rested, etc.) and this was the hands down winner every time. It actually covers the darkness and brightens your whole eye area. And it's great because you don't have to "match" your skin tone. It's the best! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    meg61299 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I always keep a tube of this in my purse.

    I use "ooh la lift" during the day when my skin needs a lift. (it works just like the name says.) Great for around your eyes when you're feeling tired toward the end of the work day. It leaves a faint pink satiny shimmer to your skin and makes you look fresh and wide awake. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    maryLord | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend