Benefit Dandelion Reviews

Back to Benefit Dandelion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    wear it everyday!!!

    I love this stuff soooo much! Even on minimal makeup days, I dust a little on my cheeks and have a nice healthy looking glow all day long!!! Can't live without it! — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    DanielleTherese | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Natural and wonderful

    This is a great go-to blush. It's just a hint of color that gives more of a subtle glow than full on pigment. I have a little bit of a natural flush to begin with so I'm not looking for a ton of color and this is the perfect amount. It's also so subtle that there's minimal risk of messing up and looking too overdone. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    alexismstern | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best on pale skin

    I rarely use Dandelion, not because it's a bad product but because it's a very light, cool, shimmery pink shade and is only visible on me when I'm very pale. When I do use it though it gives me skin a subtle, soft, brightening effect. It's very pretty and you can use it either just on your cheeks or all over your face (lightly) for an all over perk-me-up. It smells divine, just like all of Benefit...read more's boxed powders. It also lasts a long time, I've had my box for over 2 years and I've yet to hit pan. I do recommend it, but just make sure you test it out in person o make sure you love it because it is a pretty expensive investment, for a blush. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    AlexandraM19 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My Intro to Blush

    For years I avoided using blush as my skin had a tendency to get red when I was embarrassed or flustered. In my mid-twenties my skin mellowed out and I thought it would be fun to try a light blush. My sister recommended Dandelion and I'm so glad I tried it. It feels light on my skin and the color is delicate and lovely. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    tarahmichelle | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Blush

    I use this as a blush on my pale skin and it's brilliant! It's impossible to go wrong and it stays put all day! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    georgiasarmy | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Dandelions make me happy

    This is a great flush of color for fair skinned beauties. I like it because it is light and livens up my complexion. It looks really pretty brushed over my freckles in the summer and spring time. I really like how the blush lasts throughout the day and gives me a nice finish to a light makeup routine during the warmer months. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    EveryLittleThing | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Ah-mazing

    I'm extremely pale and have more of a yellow undertone to my skin and this blush makes my skin glow. It's the perfect blush for anyone who wants to add warmth to their face. Worth the money! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    makeupqueen1221 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    I bought this blush a few days ago having decided I'd quite like a pink blush to go with my vast collection of corals! I adore Coralista and Sugarbomb and I also use Bella Bamba but only in summer. As a lover of all the BeneFit blushes, I decided to go for Dandelion as I wanted a soft pink, not a bright pink (Bella Bamba does that job!) and the reviews are pretty good too. However, whilst I will ...read moreuse it and I do like it, it doesn't live up to the others, especially Coralista. I guess it depends what you want in a blush. I like a shimmer, or a sheen, but not glitter. Coralista and Sugarbomb have a gorgeous sheen, with the Sugarbomb sheen being more on the golden side. Dandelion, however, has a very subtle shimmer, almost to the point of being unnoticeable. It doesn't make my face glow like the others do and when I did wear it, I ended up putting Coralista on top just for the sheen as I knew I wasn't happy with it. However, it did give a lovely pink glow during the day. I will therefore be keeping it, however I will not use it alone. I will use something on top to bring more life to my cheeks, maybe my Mac Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle or my Bobbi Brown Beige Shimmer Brick. I think both are neutral enough not to hide the pink tones of this blush but they will add some much-needed shimmer. I've never been a lover of matte blushes, so I think I expected too much from Dandelion. As with all BeneFit blushes, however, I cannot fault the quality and it is very easily applied and does not streak at all. Anyone who wants a healthy glow without much shimmer will love this. Those who prefer the more noticeable blushes from BeneFit will probably find they need to use something else with it. UPDATE: I have upgraded this to a 4 as I've discovered I can create the most beautiful glow using this and my Mac Soft & Gentle Skinfinish on the cheekbones. This has therefore become my favourite pink blush and I will definitely be repurchasing! I bought this blush a few days ago having decided I'd quite like a pink blush to go with my vast collection of corals! I adore Coralista and Sugarbomb and I also use Bella Bamba but only in summer. As a lover of all the BeneFit blushes, I decided to go for Dandelion as I wanted a soft pink, not a bright pink (Bella Bamba does that job!) and the reviews are pretty good too. However, whilst I will use it and I do like it, it doesn't live up to the others, especially Coralista. I guess it depends what you want in a blush. I like a shimmer, or a sheen, but not glitter. Coralista and Sugarbomb have a gorgeous sheen, with the Sugarbomb sheen being more on the golden side. Dandelion, however, has a very subtle shimmer, almost to the point of being unnoticeable. It doesn't make my face glow like the others do and when I did wear it, I ended up putting Coralista on top just for the sheen as I knew I wasn't happy with it. However, it did give a lovely pink glow during the day. I will therefore be keeping it, however I will not use it alone. I will use something on top to bring more life to my cheeks, maybe my Mac Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle or my Bobbi Brown Beige Shimmer Brick. I think both are neutral enough not to hide the pink tones of this blush but they will add some much-needed shimmer. I've never been a lover of matte blushes, so I think I expected too much from Dandelion. As with all BeneFit blushes, however, I cannot fault the quality and it is very easily applied and does not streak at all. Anyone who wants a healthy glow without much shimmer will love this. Those who prefer the more noticeable blushes from BeneFit will probably find they need to use something else with it. UPDATE: I have upgraded this to a 4 as I've discovered I can create the most beautiful glow using this and my Mac Soft & Gentle Skinfinish on the cheekbones. This has therefore become my favourite pink blush and I will definitely be repurchasing! — 3 years ago
    mgibs96 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Great Glow - Not a Ton of Color

    I'm medium/light & this is a good glow-y color on me, but I would not call it a blush. It is a bit light on me, but I like a bit more punch when it comes to my cheeks. — 3 years, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Wow Wow Wow!

    I've been looking a bit "tired" lately and researching blushes. I'm very, very pale and most blushes look clownish on me, so it's been a long project. I have Nars Orga*m The Multiple on hand and Smashbox's Shimmer (also used Prism before this). While both are great alone or together, the shimmer effect can make me look a little "old" under the retail day lights at work. I'd had Benefit's Dande...read morelion on my short list for a while, and when Sephora's 500pt included it, I went for it. Wow, wow, wow!! I've never experienced a more natural looking, brightening blush ever. No shimmer whatsoever so it looks like your skin, only blushing. I guess it fades over the day, but the fade is so natural it doesn't bother me (and I bet with a primer, there's probably no fade...haven't been wearing a primer lately). You can really layer this one on to get exactly the depth you want. Love the wide brush that comes with it - I could not think of a better brush to use, it's perfect. I wear both alone - for a totally natural look - and layered with Nars Orga*m (under powder foundation) and Smashbox Shimmer (over pownder foundation and Dandelion blush). Either way works really, really well. I imagine this would look good on all skin tones, but for you pale-ies out there, give it a try! Also, if you feel Benefitis too "young" and you've moved past this line, this is one to look back and give a try. I haven't used Benefit since my 20's. I'm in my 40's now and I'll definitely reconsider the line after this :) — 3 years, 4 months ago
    shimmergurl | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend