Bourjois Our Signature Blush Reviews

Back to Bourjois Our Signature Blush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    nice sheen, not glittery

    I adore this blush. I decided to get it after seeing in on a friend of mine and read the rave reviews at make up alley. It gives the prettiest, most delicate glow on my face. It's peachy pink with very fine gold shimmer. It has more pink in it than O. I prefer this to Nars' famous O, which used to be my fave. I don't look like I'm wearing blush with this, just look as if I've just exercised or gone to the beach. Nice price too (compared with O). — 5 years, 2 months ago
    ftanadi | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    great shimmery blush, but box isnt so good

    really great blush i have two in different color.. i suggested it to a friend and she also loves it ! wide color chose ! i would rate it as 10 if only its package were better quality and if my fave color (36 peche vitaminee) would be still available or it could b easier to find it in the stores — 5 years, 8 months ago
    ellphen | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Why must I scrub to get blush on my brush?

    This blush looks nice at first glance, pretty colors, cute packaging and all, but what is up with the pigment? I'm not sure but I think sephora sold me an old one because I swear I have to scrub and scrub just to get blush on my brush. Which is really too bad since the color I got is gorgeous. It is a pinky-peach tone with subtle pink shimmer. The other day I just took my tweezers and chipped off ...read moresome blush to apply to my cheeks, Geeze! I know for sure I won't be buying Bourjois blush ever again. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    egonza15 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    weird

    i don't know if i got an old one from sephora but i seriously need to scrub my brush on the blush to get some color! Won't be buying again! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Thumbs down. Will not repurchase.

    Okay - the packaging is totally cute. A small, round plastic package that identically matches the shade of the blush. Very retro and frou-frou. The blush itself is baked, which I really love, as I am a huge fan of Laura Geller's Blush 'N Brighten and MAC Mineralize Skinfinishes, which are made through the same process. The shade is exactly what I was looking for - a true, candy pink with minima...read morel shimmer - and I like the included mirror. But that's where my happiness ends. Included in the packaging was a tiny little angle-y brush, which I suppose is suggested for using to contour one's cheeks. Um, no. It's doll-sized and would never be usable, unless you wanted to deposit a tiny stripe of pink on your face, which ... why would you want to do that? Also, it smells. Yes, it reeks. It smells exactly like old lady face powder. Not good. Bourjois' site raves that their blush was the first powder blush ever created - in 1863! And I'm guessing that's exactly what this stuff smelled like back then - blech! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Lifeofaladybug | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Perfect Pink, Spectacular Scent

    I have this in Rose and it's the perfect pink blushing color. The blush itself smells great--when you apply it to your brush it releases a rose scent, which is a nice little added-bonus. I like the mirror included in the compact. My only complaint is--I think because the blush is manufactured and packaged in a very round shape within the compact, I have to run my brush over it about 10-15 times be...read morefore getting a good applications. Again, I think this is just a result of the angle. Other than that, I love this stuff! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    alisonannprice | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    great no break formula

    Ok, I am a sucker for items that will last through me dropping my purse/makeup bag and these blushes are not only pretty but surprisingly durable since they are baked. I love the color selection and the fact that you can use them wet or dry to achieve different looks. I don't use the travel sized brush much but its nice for emergency touchups. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Julzie | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Total Love/Hate Relationship

    I love this blush but also hate it. I have gone through 2 of these in the shade Rose de Jaspe (which is a mid-tone cool pink with shimmer, very much like the one in the picture but a little brighter), and am on my third one. The wearability is great, they stay on for hours, and the shimmer in them is very refined. My gripe is that every time I have purchased these, at Sephora, the case would break...read more within 2-3 weeks after I started using them! Each time I had to wrap a rubber band around the case so the product and brush (pretty useful, by the way), so it doesn't get all over the place. The quality of the PRODUCT is great, the Packaging... not so much! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    parispaysmyrent | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    The best ever

    I bought this blush when I was traveling, kind of in a desperate moment. It is great! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    roamingolivia | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Nice selection of colors

    Lune d'Or is my color. It has the perfect amount of shine and the color is sheer enough not to overwhelm my extremely pale skin. My big complaint is the shape of the blush - the rounded "bubble" top is difficult when trying to apply product to a brush. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    JettNY | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend