Bare Escentuals Faux Tan Sunless Tanner Reviews

Back to Bare Escentuals Faux Tan Sunless Tanner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    love it

    I love Bare Minerals and this stuff is great also. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    judycc20 | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty Good Self Tanner

    This self tanner is pretty good. I mix it with lotion since the color can be a bit darker than I would prefer but the color lasts and it doesn't smell at all. I use this all year round. I order the big bottle from QVC that only seems to be sold there and only 1x/year. Definitely would recommmend but wear gloves or wash/scrub thoroughly after application. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    runmcm98 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice color

    I love the color this gives, and it doesn't stink horribly like most self tanners. It definately turns your hands dark brown, and is hard to wash off. Also, it seems like it takes forever to dry, especially if it's humid or you're sweaty. The final color takes about a day to show up. One major tip? Put very moisturising lotion on your hands and feet, knees and elbows before applying.. It keeps it from soaking into your hands... — 2 years, 4 months ago
    ThePinkRoad | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Tan me today

    I bought this when it first came out and I like it , a soft tan for right now. I like to wear dresses in the summer so it works wonders for my legs and arms. Beautiful tan for today, the pricey side for the bottle but if you need a tan for a special occasion, this is it. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Peggy1116 | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Be quick and it will be beautiful!

    I have tried many other fake tan items out there but most have given me an orange hue. This one doesn't do that at all. I am pretty fair skinned. It gives a beautiful natural color! One thing about it though is you have to be quick!! If you are slow it fades to quickly and you won't be able to see where you just went and end up crossing back over and then you will have darker places. Wear gloves! ...read moreYour hands will stain and they don't stain pretty lol. Also try not to get it on your clothes because just like any other sunless tanner it will stain. I did notice some color in the bottom of the tub while I showered but it was only excess that wasn't absorbed into my skin and the tan was still beautiful when I was done. It's is definitely worth the money for me and worked quite well for me. The one time I didn't have gloves what I did was applied it to my lower leg quickly then washed my hands, then I applied to my upper leg then washed my hands, applied to belly washed hands, chest washed hands, upper arm washed hands, lower arm and top of my hand and carefully washed my hands. I applied very quickly and thankfully I didn't have stains on my hands. Oh and be careful around ankles because it will tend to look darker in areas like that and if you have any dry areas on your body. Despite all the cons of gloves, hand washing, staining, the pro of a beautiful color out weighs those by so much for me as I never go out in the sun because I want to be a hot grandma one day lol. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    MikkiG | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    still tough to use

    as pretty much all self-tanners go, this is still a pain to apply. gloves, mousturizer, patience...and it still gets too dark on the elbows and the back of your heel...A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY!! at least the smell isn't bad. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    meg61299 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!!

    I felt it was easy to use and easy to remove from my hands after applying. I used it on my arms,legs and chest. It did not take long to dry and the look was very natural. To remove it from my hands I just used soft liquid cleanser and finished off with soap. To apply to the back of my hands I just put some on the top and rubbed it in. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    chelbelle | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    You gotta have patience, and an extra hand

    If you buy this, be prepared to exfoliate, use latex gloves to apply, get someone to do your back, and rub in well!!! Otherwise you will streak and get spots on your elbows, knees etc. It smells nice at first, but by the end of the day it smells like an other self tanner-yucky. If you have the patience and use it properly it gives you a really nice brown glow, which was great since I normally turn orange. I prefer l'oreal sublime daily moisturizer, it's much more forgiving. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    jujubuds | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend