Bare Escentuals Faux Tan Sunless Tanner Reviews

Back to Bare Escentuals Faux Tan Sunless Tanner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love it

    I used to be addicted to the tanning salon and decided to try to give it up so I wont age faster than I'm supposed to and have skin damage. I've tried sooo many other self tanners and the main problem I have with all of them is that they all smell so bad and that smell sticks on you the whole day. This is the ONLY self tanner I've found that doesnt smell.. AT ALL. It doesnt leave me orange either....read more. it actually makes me brown so it looks tottally natural. As long as you apply it quickly and evenly you'll love it. Wash your hands frequently between sections of your body so your palms wont get dark (at least mine didnt.. but I washed my hands alot while putting it on) Its all natural, gives you a nice bronze glow, and it doesnt smell so you can put it on in the morning and go out and do your regular stuff. With all these pros there is no need to get skin damage or pre-mature again with the sun or tanning salons — 5 years ago
    BeautyAddict84 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    looks good

    but is pricey — 2 years, 1 month ago
    lastone4me | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Another Hit

    With the season quickly approaching fall/winter i turn to this every year to keep myself in a summer frame of mind. A little goes a long way and the color is very true to the way I tan. My skin is moisturized and feels soft when using. I admit that you do have to wash hands very well after application,but thats the only drawback I have found. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    lynnmarie2u | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Best self tanner I have used!

    It does take some time to thoroughly apply but it is worth it1 It gives you a nice glow right after application and within a few hours you have a nice, natural looking tan (It lasts a good 3-4 days). When I apply it to my body, I also mix a drop in with my facial moisturizer as well and my face gets a wonderful glow! A bonus is that it does not have that strong, unpleasant self tanner smell tha...read moret most do. I do recommend exfoliating at least once a week to keep your skin smooth if you plan to keep a maintenance tan. Also, make sure you wash your palms well afterward too. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    jleigh5570 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT !

    I have never tried self tanner ever and was a little nervous because i always go to the tanning beds but this product is the best!!! I turned such a nice deep brown. i had no problems no streaking! ofcourse i used gloves thats a given. however i applied it to my hands with a cotton ball. It has a really nice almond scent but the DHA smell kicks in eventually not overwhelming though. I will definently be buy alot more. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    ppaigeb | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of Best

    One of the best self tanners I have used. It's brown color allows you to see any spots you have missed and it doesn't have an offensive odor to it. I apply mine with gloves then use cosmetic sponges to finish my hands and feet. It is such a believiable color. Use a mosterizer on you elbows, knees and heels. I apply a thin layer first and build on that. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    ijetus | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Tanfastic and Real

    This product gives a very real tan color and dries quickly so you don't have to wait forever to get dressed. It also gives you a nice color right away when you apply it. The only down side is you need to really scrub you hands after you have applied ( I use a spray cleaning product w/bleach to wash my hands with after that really helps) . I have extremely oily skin and so to me it still will sit o...read moren my skin, but is the best product I have tried by far for the color, texture, smell and realness of a tan. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    jjl8070 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Better than Real

    I have to say this is by far the best self tanner on the market. It gives a true sun kissed glow without looking orange and it lasts for days. It's colored so you know where it's going, so that means no odd spots. If you cut the self tanner with some lotion it lasts event longer. It also has a nice smell not the chemical smell you usually have with other self tanners. I only gave it a 9 and not a 10 because you do have to scrub your hands when you’re done. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Alexa586 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    great!

    this is a great product !!! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    simplycaren | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love it!

    for me, this is the best self-tanner out there. i apply it at night, so the very faint "tanner" smell washes away in the shower the next morning. exfoliating that day is key, and you do need to rub it in well, but you will be rewarded with a gorgeous glow!!! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    _julie_ | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend