Bare Escentuals Faux Tan Sunless Tanner Reviews

Back to Bare Escentuals Faux Tan Sunless Tanner»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Too much trouble!!!!!!

    I bought this tanner hoping to get the great look that Lisa and Leslie have on QVC. I expected to rub it on and glow with a great looking tan.. but boy have I been disappointed!! I exfoliate daily in the shower and then apply this only to wind up looking blotchy and orange in places. Needless to say no one would ever mistake this for a natural tan. Its also has an unpleasant odor that seems to in...read moretensify after a few hours. If you do try this product please don't get it near your feet because that is the place where the color seems to look worse. Guess I could just leave it off there but wouldn't that look great at the pool!!!!!!!! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    angyrogers | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Thought for price it would be better!

    The product came with a wonderful brush to put it on making me think it would not streak as easily. The color was great and worked great on smaller things like arms but my legs really had streaks. I have used less expnesive products with better coverage. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    lucihu | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful

    I have tried every self tanner out there and this is by far the best. Unlike other self tanners, this product has a good smell. The color of the tanner is dark so you can see how much to put on. It dries fast and last a long time. The best way to put it on is with medical gloves. This way you will not tan the palms of your hands. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Lindyshippen | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Buff Yourself Tan!

    Love this sunless tanner...the best thing about it is that it's quick drying. Oh, and it smells wounderful....like your on a tropical vacation! I've been using it for 2-3 weeks now and can't live without it. I can go 4-5 days without reapplying or untill heavy exfoliating. All over body buff the tanner in with a brush ,like a large kabuki brush(whatever you call them), gets it deep into skin a...read morend feels good while applying. I know sounds weird ....liquid tanner on a brush? But it works and you don't get it on your hands! Thank you BE for a great product. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    julesb | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't do it!!

    Three words - ORANGE ORANGE ORANGE!!! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    PdsImc129 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Oompa Loompa Orange

    I don't know if they have changed the formula, but I bought the "Big Daddy" size of this two years ago, and it was horrible. I did everything I was supposed to do, and was very excited because my skin looked nice and brown indoors. When I stepped outside later, on the way to a friend's party, I looked down and I was completely orange. Needless to say I skipped the party and was now stuck...read more with a large container of this horrid stuff. I did finally find a great self tanner. It's Famous Dave's Moisture Tan, and it's so easy to use, and it gives you a natural looking "tan". You can even use it on your face, which you cannot do with the Faux Tan. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    ocgurl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it

    This is one of the best self tanners I have tried. Gives you color in one day that looks natural. Just make sure to use latex gloves when applying. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    lw48094 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not the greatest

    I am a QVC- a-holic! And Bare Escentuals sells stuff on there too. The lady on QVC swore by this product and she has an amazing looking natural tan. Well, I tried it and the stuff turned me orange. It gives you color immediately thats for sure. And a little goes a long long way. Oh yeah and the stuff comes out the bottle looking like mud. Do all self tanners look like that? — 2 years, 7 months ago
    kyssmeqwik | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Self Tanner Ever!

    I have used alot of different products for self tanning, but this one is the best. I find it easy to apply and the color is beautiful. You can go as light or dark as you want. I reapply after I get my base, about once a week. My family thinks I have been going to a tanning salon. They can't believe that my tan comes out of a bottle. I would recommend this product to everyone. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Katee75 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it

    I used to be addicted to the tanning salon and decided to try to give it up so I wont age faster than I'm supposed to and have skin damage. I've tried sooo many other self tanners and the main problem I have with all of them is that they all smell so bad and that smell sticks on you the whole day. This is the ONLY self tanner I've found that doesnt smell.. AT ALL. It doesnt leave me orange either....read more. it actually makes me brown so it looks tottally natural. As long as you apply it quickly and evenly you'll love it. Wash your hands frequently between sections of your body so your palms wont get dark (at least mine didnt.. but I washed my hands alot while putting it on) Its all natural, gives you a nice bronze glow, and it doesnt smell so you can put it on in the morning and go out and do your regular stuff. With all these pros there is no need to get skin damage or pre-mature again with the sun or tanning salons — 5 years, 7 months ago
    BeautyAddict84 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend