Bare Escentuals Faux Tan Sunless Tanner Reviews

Back to Bare Escentuals Faux Tan Sunless Tanner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    awesome tan!

    I work 40+ hours a week inside a doctors office and rarely see the sun. On the weekends I use the bare escentuals faux sunless tanner is everyone thinks I go to a tanning booth! It is dark brown coming out of the bottle and I use latex gloves and apply to my feet, legs and arms and I am ready to wear my short sleeve shirts and shorts. We had company come over and they swore I went to a tanning ...read morebed and told me how dangerous they were. I fooled them! It is a good idea to exfoliate first and then apply. It is wonderful and it does not smell bad even hours later. It has a slight tan odor later but not bad like other tanners. I used to use Este Lauder and Clinique tanners and trust me...this works! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    TTEMPLES | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    Bare Escentuals Faux Tan Sunless Tanner

    I've tried a lot of sunless tanning products...Faux Tan Sunless Tanner is the product I was searing for all along. No yucky smell, a tan that looks real, and so easy to apply. After my shower at night, I put it on (at least 3 times a week). Takes less than 5 minutes to dry--put on my nightshirt & go to bed. If some happens to get on your clothes it will wash out easily--no stains. I won't ever be without a bottle, highly recommend it. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    lindag251 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    great color

    I am really pale and this product gives me the best color of any other product I've tried. I apply it w/a brush, and it works pretty well! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    scorpi5150 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I love this tanner.

    I am surprised to see the reviewers who say it turned them orange. It doesn't make me look orange at all. I also like the brush for applying. I used to use SunSation but switched to this. The large bottle from QVC lasts me all year. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    CJBayside | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Geat, Subtle Self-Tanner

    I really like this self-tanner! I am obsessed with self-tanner, too; sometimes I feel like I've tried every self-tanner there is! This looks kind of scary going on; it's very dark. You do have to blend it quickly; I recommend working in small sections at a time: face, neck/chest, upper arms, etc. It doesn't have an unbearable smell like most self-tanners; I think it kind of smells like coconut. Yo...read moreu definitely need to wash your hands thoroughly after applying, or wear gloves. The developed color comes out very light and subtle, and it's very even. If you are looking for a super-dark tan, this may not be for you, but if you want to look healthy and glowing, Bare Escentuals Faux Tan is perfect! Also, you can increase the depth of color by applying it several days in a row. The one thing I would change about this product would be the way it fades; the fade can be a little uneven. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    katiehaich | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I love this....I don't understand why people don't use gloves when applying self-tanner. Use gloves and then take them off and use a make-up sponge to do the backs of your hands. I have no problems with knees, ankles, or elbows!! It goes on smoothly, does not stink and has a nice glow when done. I love the moisturizer also!! It has a faint coconut smell and is awesome. As far as drying quick...read morely, I think that depends on where you live and the weather, b/c I live in Texas and on humid or rainy days, it takes longer to dry. Otherwise, it dries quickly. I never look orange!! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    BrandyAntunes | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Faux Tan on hands

    A little of your favorite body scrub to get this off your hands after applying to legs is ALOT nicer than SOFT-SCRUB! It's a terrific color after washing off the original application. I put it ob at night and shower in the AM, never comes off on my sheets and no "orange" tinge either. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    tweeter | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    gooood stuff .....mine came with a GREAT brush

    I have been a self tanner for years......I bought this Faux Tan from QVC and it came with a GREAT brush. Easy to apply especially with the brush. No mess and all you do is wash out the brush when you are done. I am sold!!! PLUS I got the 16 oz. bottle and the brush for a total of around $55.00 With s/h and tax! So worth it! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    MrsMeat | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Brunette with fair skin

    I purchased this from a Sephora store in city. I was sold on the green tint the lotion provided to allow me to see where it is applied. First I exfoliated, then moisturized. So far, like the overall ease and color. Slight tan, but not too much. Hands are brown. Will get plastic gloves for next application. Will try again tommorow for increased effect, but overall, like it. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    brichead | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great product- natural look

    I have tried a number of self tanners. And if I took more pictures, I'd have orange, streaky legs and palms to prove it! Faux Tan is different because you can SEE IT as you put it on. No big surprises later. I do recommend using a brush to apply it (circular motion) and going easy on your face. You can cut it with lotion-- and always add more later. Enjoy! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    TerryBMc | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend