Pantene Pro-V Ultimate Texture Hairspray Ultra Hold Aerosol Reviews

Back to Pantene Pro-V Ultimate Texture Hairspray Ultra Hold Aerosol»
Sort by:
  • 1

    This Stuff is AWFUL!

    This has to be the worst hairspray I've ever tried. Ok, it does hold your hair in place but you can use cement and get the same thing. It's also really hard to wash it all out unless you use HOT water and plenty of shampoo. I would not recommend this product to anyone. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    LauriB | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this hair spray

    the only spray i use...holds all day a little is all you need... — 4 years, 5 months ago
    heartsmade | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    my favorite

    I love this hairspray. Its great. I love the price and the way it holds my hair. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    travlinround | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Sticky Stuff

    I have shoulder length hair and don't like a heavy,sticky residue,which is just what i got.Not at all impressed with this stuff.Have used a lot of Pantene products and believe this is the worst one of all.Sure not anything i'd recommend,Sorry to sticky for me. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    lareva | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Great hold but left white things

    I thought I would try something new out and stray from my favorite hairspray of Bed Head Hard Head. I really like that it held my hair and dried fast, but don't ever think about combing it out if you decide you need to restyle because I got the little white dots that reminded me of my use of Aqua Net in 8th grade. YUCK!!! Did not was as easily out either. It gave me great hold but the price of white dots and damaged hair was not worth it. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    peeps1990 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    TEXTURIZE!

    I use this product on my son\'s spikey, yet messy look and I absolutely love it!! I holds his hair all day. This is a product for short, textured hair, not for holding curls. It does exactly what it says, \"TEXTURIZE!\" — 4 years, 5 months ago
    raysmom | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Pantene Texturize is more of a spiking spray.

    I love this product because I have a short, spiked cut. I spray it at the roots when my hair is a little damp and spray a quick mist when I finish styling. It holds all day and holds while motorcycle riding. Great product. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    abatemjg | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Just use a little!

    I have found that this hairspray is not supposed to be used like typical hairsprays. It is meant to texturize, not just finish a style. I have fine hair, and I use it by spraying a little on a section of my hair and immediately "tjuz" and run my fingers through my hair to make it look piecy and keep it from being a big clump. It is very thick, so if you just spray it all over your hair to finish it, you will end up with helmet head. I love this spray for my short hair! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    periwinkle1107 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Agree

    I totally agree with this review- i just wish i would have read it sooner. I just bought this product one week ago, and i feel like a bought a can of Aquanet and i've been warped back to the 80's style of stiff hair! I think I will go back to my fail-safe of Dove Extra Hold.. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    CrzyKeL37 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love It!

    My hair wont stay in place with anything no matter what I do, so a little stiffer hairspray works for me. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    MsTammy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend