Pantene Pro-V Smooth Serum Reviews

Back to Pantene Pro-V Smooth Serum»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Not for me.

    I have very long, thick hair. My hair often gets frizzy, especially in the summer, so I purchased this. Although it does control the frizz, to sone extent, it also makes my hair look and feel very oily. I've since tried Aveda Smooth Infusion products, and they work incredibly well on my hair. I won't be purchasing this one again. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    VanillaTwilight | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Not exactly what i'm looking for..

    I picked this up because I needed a quick cheap serum for my frizzes at the ends of my hair. Also a protector when i straighten my hair. I have to say its not the best serum there is. I feel like if i don't put enough I still will get the frizz...and if i put to much it dulls and weighs down my ends a bit..im not to impressed by the overall look either way. For some reason it just doesnt do the jo...read moreb for my naturally curly coarse hair. I don't really like the feel of it on my it feels cheap. The price isn't bad though. I wouldn't buy it again. — 5 years ago
    Tweetybird11000 | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Hair Serum

    I bought this and I will say that it works okay. I have used better ones, however for a drugstore brand, this seems to do the trick. It's not really that hydrating and the effect seems to disappear fast. It smells like most other Pantene products. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sweets5260 | 126 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    works great

    smooths out the frizzies — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Kimmersrenee | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Smells and works great

    This product was a little expensive, but because you only need a little bit, it lasts a long time. It smells great and I use it all the time. I can put it on towel dried or completely dry hair. It doesn't make hair greasy, but rather smooths flyaways and gives hair a sleek shine. I love this product. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Anniebeme | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Straight with out the Hate

    Love this product. Adds shine too. Does not fight the dryer. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    biffsmom | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    RIght after blow drying

    I love it, its light and not oily. I only use a drop (i have short hair), rub it in my hands and use all over the hair. Controls my frizz, give a shiny look and the product last for months! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Miosotis | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Keeps my hair smooth

    I use this before I blow dry my hair & it ended up smooth & sleek. However, I think I'll try using less of it because it weighed my hair down a bit one time. Also, it would be nice if Pantene made a heat protective serum for those who use blow dryers & flat irons a lot. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    PinayNamedDrea | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend