Philosophy Help Me Retinol Treatment Reviews

Back to Philosophy Help Me Retinol Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 9

    great product

    I'm on my second tube of Help Me. I heard that it is the strongest concentration of retinol you can get with an over the counter product. I use it every night and notice a difference in the tone and texture of my skin. I had some problems with prescription retinol products. Help Me is effective, yet, gentle. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    brendabee | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Worth the wait!

    It took a couple of weeks of regular use to notice any difference. But I must say it was worth the wait. my fine lines are definitely less noticeable. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    wkmidd | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Definitely recommend

    This stuff is fabulous - my dull, dry skin was looking older than it should and Philosophy's Help Me made it brighter and more luminous. My only complaint is that I ran out of it too quickly - for the price, I would have liked it to last a bit longer... but as a product, I would definitely recommend it. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    skate_08 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Night Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    AGGGGGGGGGGG

    I hate this stuff i got suckered into buying this but never again will i be getting this. i have more than half of the tube remaining and i am thinking of throwing it away, i thought of using it on my feet but it is not even worth that since it is so difficult to get it out and needless to say it does not do anything, nothing. It's said to have the most retinol over the counter but i have had better results with stuff where vit A is the last ingredient listed. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Allaboutskin | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good Product... Stay out of the sun!

    This product I decided to try out because retinol helps with both acne and anti-aging. It took about 3 weeks to really start working but if you stick with it, it does work. The one downside... I stopped using it for 2 weeks before a trip to the Bahamas because retinol and sun exposure do not mix. Eventhough I stopped using it before and layered 70 SPF with medical grade sunscreen, I still got some...read more blotches on my face. So WARNING- Please wear a hat in the sun if you use this product. It should probably state that on the packaging. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    bemyvalentine | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Helped Me Somewhat

    I am only 26, but I figure why not start on the anti-aging now. I don't really have any lines, but I wanted to try this to minimize the look of my pores and for overall skin tone evenness. I have been using this since mid December, and have waited to review until I could give the product time to work. So far, my pores aren't as noticeable, and my skin has improved a bit overall. For the first cou...read moreple weeks my skin was dry and patch in some areas. But since then, my skin has evened out. I do know that for the first couple weeks of using it, I got a crap load of patchy areas around my face. That was not fun, but since then, I haven't suffered through any more dry, patchy areas. This product does last a long time, because I still have enough to last me for another month. I just wonder if I could get the same results from a drugstore retinol product. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    thelovelylee | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Anti-Aging Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Another point of view from a senstive skin girl...

    I never write reviews, but I really loved this product! I have very senstive skin so I wanted to encourage others who maybe read some of the other reviews on here to at least try this product on a test area first. I have a feeling maybe some people have found out the hard way they are allergic to retinol? My allergist once told me I was a "9 out of 10" as far as sensitivity to aller...read moregies! I am allergic to the metal nickle, pollen, dust, mold, several grasses and trees and any animal with dander...so you can imagine I deal with a lot of skin irritations! Anyway, I was having some breakout issues with my skin, which is usually clear, and I had also noticed some fine lines begining to show. This product was highly rated on sephora's website so I tried it. Literally overnight I noticed a difference! My skin is smoother and less blotchy and is clearing up like a champ! I would highly reccomend this product to anyone!! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Jenn129 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    Avoid if you've got remotely sensitive skin!

    I have only slightly sensitive skin, but this gave me contact dematitis (yes, huge red bumpy rash) all over my neck and face when I used this. After this experience, I have avoided retinoid products! I am sure it's fine for the non-sensitive. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Jamilla007 | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this product!

    I have Oily Skin with Acne and some fine lines. After about 2 weeks of using this I noticed a big difference in my skin. Product is pricey but worth it! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    iCOUTURE2 | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Night Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Eh.

    Tried using it for about 2 months, it made me break out HORRIBLY (now I know this is expected but it didn't seem like the breakouts were improving), and I had to scrap it. My skin reacts much much better to AHAs and glycolic, looks perfect. This stuff, sadly disappointing. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    olelala | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend