Philosophy Help Me Retinol Treatment Reviews

Back to Philosophy Help Me Retinol Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Red Rash

    Maybe my skin just does not do well with retinol. Just like Mary Kay's TimeWise 3-in-1 cleanser, this made my face progressively more red and broken out the longer I used it. I bought this in a set along with the Hope in a Jar (which sadly had no SPF) and the Purity cleanser (which I LOVE). I had to return this product as I got more and more depressed the longer I used it. I never thought I had sensitive skin until I bought this. Tread carefully. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    ChipsMom | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Somewhat works

    Another product from Philosophy that I have been using for maybe over a year. I keep purchasing it every month even though I am not completely happy with it. Here is my thing...I have acne prone skin, and I break out on regular bases, if I get a new pimple during the day and I use Help Me retinol night treatment, it is much much smaller when I wake up in the morning, which is much much better than...read more waking up to a big pimple on your face. I tend to break out on my lower face area, mainly jaw line and around my mouth, I don't smile as much anymore because I feel that maybe it's drawing attention to my acne right where my smile is. Anyway, I can't live without this product because it does magically reduse the size of my pimples and I will continue to use it until my acne is completely gone or Philosophy discontinues this product. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Natalia379 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love the way my skin looks

    I love the way my skin looks and feels when I use this... my acne just disappears along with my dark spots... I love this — 2 years, 5 months ago
    jessie2010 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Anti-Aging Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    meh

    I've used this product faithfully for 6 months, hoping to notice some small difference. Although I've had no adverse reaction, I've had no positive effects from this as well. I would not recommend, on the basis of price and results. Money could be much better spent. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    mannequin | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    horrible!

    omg, worst product i have ever used! my super oily acne prone skin had finally started calming down and i was recommended this to help my acne scars and it made me break out again! i am still struggling to get my skin back to how it used to be, and the pimples i got this time around scarred a lot worse than before. don't buy it. it's a waste of money. — 3 years ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for moderate acne!

    I was looking for something to help my moderate acne and clogged pores, and this was recommended to me by a beauty advisor at ulta. My results have been slow, but good. The effectiveness was amplified when used in conjunction with the clindamycin topical anti-biotic gel my doctor perscribed. I have also seen the faint, thin lines on my forehead diminish. My cystic pimples have become way less freq...read moreuent, my pores aren't clogged, and my mild/moderate acne has disappeared. I am now on my second tube, and plan on keeping this staple in my arsenal. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Kimberly33110 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Night Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    It helped...

    I used this product for several months before I discovered the Miracle Worker pads. This cream felt silky when I applied it and I was seeing a reduction in the color of acne scars and an evening of my skin tone. I would still be using it if not for the MW pads. Anyone looking to take their results to the next steps should try them instead. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    TheBlond | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not great for sensitive skin!

    I have fairly sensitive skin and this just dries me out. I had red patches appear on my face and they really itched. The retinol just isn't for me. This would be great product for those without sensitive skin. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    HunnyPots | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    I can't use it everyday...

    My skin is pretty sensitive to it, causing really red skin the next day. I don't see that noticeable of results either, maybe because my skin is not that bad in the first place. I have to use a lot of the product to spread around my whole face and neck, and with such a small tube, at a hefty price, this seems problematic. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    ambreprn | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Anti-Aging Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Take a chance and try it; you won't be disappointed!

    I took a chance on this retinol treatment, and am I ever glad I did! Using this at bedtime before moisturizing has decreased my deep wrinkles an incredible amount. I have always used very good products in my skincare routine, and this definitely has taken it to a new level. I had 4 compliments within 1 week!!! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    dlh0108 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend