Parissa Wax Strips 3 Assorted Sizes Reviews

Back to Parissa Wax Strips 3 Assorted Sizes»
Sort by:
  • 7

    The best for a newbie like me

    I like this product because with jarred hot waxes I left a mess everywhere and my hands stuck to everything! This are very clean wax strips that completely remove body hair without the mess or running between the microwave and bathroom. My only concern was lining up the wax correctly, the strips have a non-wax border that make my judgment difficult. I have fair, but thick body hair. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    litleragdoll | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING!!

    I typically get my eyebrows threaded at Gloss in Silver Lake. (Go there. The woman who does brows is awesome!) But aside from brows, I have been waxing at home. Insane? Well, maybe in the past when at-home waxing meant cooking up a batch of hot wax in your microwave, pouring it all over yourself, while cutting up waxing strips. Sounds like something Body of Evidence-era Madonna would have been wa...read morey into. Now at-home waxing is easy and simple, thanks to Parissa Natural Hair Removal System. Their products are gentle, natural, and leave your skin salon-smooth for weeks. Parissa's Wax Strips are so easy to use and perfect for beginners. The Wax Strips are pre-coated with salon wax, so there is no spreading and no mess. To use the Strips, you just warm them up in your hands, peel the strip, press on in the direction of hair growth, and quickly pull off in the opposite direction. Voila! No more hair. Parissa also includes Azulene Oil After Care in their waxing kits. This finishing oil soothes and cleans skin after hair removal, reduces redness, and prevents ingrown hair. I always get really red after waxing, but Azulene helped my skin return to normal more quickly than usual. I give this product a big A+! Love it. — 5 years ago
    haironthebrain | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fabulous for Sensitive Skin

    These strips remove the finest hairs & the azulene oil truly helps remove any residue left on your skin. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    imaladybug | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    pretty good

    I have very tough hair to pull and this did okay for the price — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Deena551 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great

    These worked great and were easy to use. No mess or heating. Definitely use with a numbing gel because waxing yourself is a bit like pulling off a Band-Aid - more difficult to do on yourself than another when it hurts. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Ernestine14 | 137 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent home waxing

    I've been trying lots of different brands looking for the one closest to professional results. This is it. I've done lip, chin and bikini area (almost Brazilian) and I couldn't believe how easy and effective these strips were. I just did my armpits yesterday and every last hair was yanked! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    babycake | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Easy to use

    I have used this on my upper lip, and it works well for an at home product. I was actually quite surprised. I have used it 3 times now, and will purchase this again. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    shoregirl00 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    A Winner

    Shaving leaves red bumps for me (and I've done many things to help that which never worked much) but waxing for me was messy and painful and I just wasn't good at it. Heard Parissa strips were great and so I gave them a shot and was very happy with them. No mess at all and very easy to use. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    GES1984 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    The bikini strips are great

    Super easy to use, no heating or strips. Simply peel them apart, apply them and "rip". If you use it with pre-kini (a numbing gel) you can get away with waxing at home. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Amhaber | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend