bareMinerals ORIGINAL SPF 15 Foundation Reviews

Back to bareMinerals ORIGINAL SPF 15 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    i.d. bare minerals

    since the time i was a teenager i have never been able to wear foundation, i rubbed it, wiped at it, scratched my face and was just plain miserable with any of the products i tried. my girlfriend used bare minerals and one day i went ahead and used some of it. i absolutely love the stuff. it doesn't irritate my skin and the coverage is unbelievable. i''ve been using it for three years and for some...read more reason i decided to give another mineral makeup a try. needless to say the other makeup ended up being returned for a refund and i went back to using bareminerals. i went home for a visit and friends were commenting on how nice my skin looked and i had no problem telling them all about the product. i would reccomend it to anyone. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    lexi6o2 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    MADE MY DAY, MY WEEK, MY MONTH, MY LIFE.............

    My foundation never looked right. I look at photographs of pre Bare Minerals days. I look ghostly white or ghastly yellow. I have the face I always wanted with Bare Minerals the color matches and stays put all day I am not a pot of grease and streaks within hours of applying make up. Greatest coverage and feel ever. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    nasreen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    the best foundation!!!

    this stuff is wonderful!!! i love it! it feels like i'm not wearing any foundation. it goes on smoothly and stays all day!!! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    amymsmith | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Foundation Ever

    This is the easiest foundation to use. I have never been a fan of liquid foundation. Prior to Bare Escentuals I used MAC which came in a compact. Although MAC is great, I really prefer the lighter coverage of Bare Minerals. It is incredibly easy to get even skin tone coverage. Follow up with the mineral veil to keep you oil free. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    justagirl1 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    I've have problems with liquid foundation turning orange on my skin. This was feather light, gives great all day coverage and doesn't change color. My skin looks and feels better and I always get compliments that I'm glowing when I am wearing this make up. I'm so glad I found it!!! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Kittyninetails | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Totally pleased with this product

    I have had horrible experiences with every sort of cake and liquid foundation, they look terrible, feel worse, slide off, make me break out. ICK! I finally started using Bare Escentuals mineral foundation last January. And while my complexion isn't instantly flawless, it does look great! Also my breakouts are much less than they used to be. It goes on easy, looks great and feels great! I won't switch back! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    msutton8 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Love/Hate This

    I have a love/hate relationship with this stuff. The informercial promised flawless skin and at first it seemed to be working. But lately, the coverage is just not that great - it slides right off my oily T-Zone by mid-day but the fine lines around my eyes seem to stand out worse than ever. I'm still having breakouts and I would never sleep in it because it does feel like typical cream foundation by the end of the day. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    beautyjunkie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The BEST Foundation Ever!

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about this foundation. Hopefully, I don't have a word limit. :) This goes on my skin beautifully as if I have no makeup on at all. Plus it has an SPF of 15. And it covers everything...from redness, blemishes or any other thing you are trying to hide on your face. It is light weight and lasts all day long. I like to wear the BE face primer underneath. Basically once you go BARE you never go back. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    KT_Caligirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Surprisingly Good Coverage

    I had been hesitant to try this foundation, feeling that a powder just could not give me the coverage I had with other cream type foundations. I was pleasantly surprised at the coverage and have been really happy with this product. It does provide good coverage without looking heavy or feeling greasy/oily on your skin. I would say the only drawbacks seem to be a recurring shine and if you have dry patches, they tend to show up a bit more. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Angela_Scott | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    blech

    I was all excited about makeup that's actually good for you. Well, not for me. Apparently, I'm really allergic to this stuff. It makes my face itch like crazy, and doesn't stop until I've washed every little bit of it off. Bare Minerals offers only the sheerest coverage -- I needed to pile on the foundation for it to cover any of my scars or blemishes, and even then, it didn't look at all natura...read morel. It looked like I had taken a huge powder puff and smacked it on my face. One star because I can't give a zero. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    yellowonblue | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend