bareMinerals ORIGINAL SPF 15 Foundation Reviews

Back to bareMinerals ORIGINAL SPF 15 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Terrible

    I saw this product being advertised, cute little jars with a nice brush for application , so I decided to try it. I have dry skin so I moisturized and used there own primer before I applied the foundation. It felt smooth going on but when I took a good look in the mirror it looked so matted and dry. I tried using it a few more times , tried less powder on the brush, applied more moisturiz...read moreer but this foundation is not for me. It is probably alright for someone with oily skin, but if you have dry skin I would suggest that you not waste your money on Bare Esentuals.. I will stick to a light liquid foundation that feels less dry and does not settle in the creases, and is so much easier to apply. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    hydrin | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Flawless complexion.

    This is such a great product, especially if you have skin discolorations, acne scars or oily skin. You control how much you need to put on, but you must use the mineral veil with it for the perfect touch. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    Sparkle1 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    works for me!

    I have used Bare Escentuals foundation for 7 years & still love it! It's easy & quick - two things I definitely need with an 8-month old baby! The coverage is natural - I don't feel like I'm wearing glop on my face & if I forget to/cannot wash my face before collapsing into bed, I don't feel guilty or have breakouts. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    rmschiff | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    awesome..

    I also have oily skin and the mineral foundation has been great for me. I recommend this in combination with the mineralVeil. You can alter the amount of coverage by the type of brush you use and the amount of applications.. It really feels and looks so natural. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    kmort0ce | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Addicted

    I have really oily skin, so liquid foundation just adds to the shine. However, this foundation keeps me matte all day long. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    ktab80 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Mineral Foundation!

    Have only used BE products for about a year - but will never go back to cream/liquid foundation. Everything this product is hyped to do - it does!! Tried 2 other brands (one from drugstore and the other from Infomercial) - no comparison to BE. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    bonzai53 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    It really works

    I have really oily skin, but need full coverage. This make-up gives me everything I need. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    quickdween | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I have used BE for 6 years and I won't even think of using liquid foundation again. You control the amount of coverage you want and it does not settle into any lines. My skin looks airbrushed. You cannot see any flaws that you might have. I have a birthmark under my right eye and it covers that. My dark cirles even disappear, I highly recommend BE to anyone....It is the best. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    ijetus | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    works great, fast

    This works,fast and it easy to apply. great coverage. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    toniaspn | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Super fast and easy

    I have been using this for about 2 years now and I love it. It has nice coverage, blends easily and has actually improved my skins texture. It did take a few times to get used to but once you get the hang of it you will love it. It seems to melt into your skin and I think it looks better a few hours after you apply. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    AmyKitts | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » bareMinerals ORIGINAL SPF 15 Foundation

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"