bareMinerals ORIGINAL SPF 15 Foundation Reviews

Back to bareMinerals ORIGINAL SPF 15 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best foundation

    Years after trying every liquid foundation, I tried this. Love it. My combination skin looks great. You can vary the coverage depending on how much product you use. I never feel like I'm wearing makeup. It makes my complexion look soft, smooth and even. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    JuliaK | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    This foundation is the best I have ever used! So lightweight and healthy for my skin! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Janellebrook | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    the best on the market!

    this is the only foundation i will ever use. it literally feels like there is nothing on, and i can even sleep in it!. it evens out my skin just fine and a little goes along way plus you dont have to worry about creasing ive even tried other brands of the mineral powder, and this tops them all. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    redhot_bird91 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing

    This stuff is amazing.....I was a complete disbeliever in all of the wonderful miracle claims about it until I had a makeover with it at one of their stores. It really does buff away all imperfections and they have so many different brushes, bronzers, and blushes (in addition to the fantastic foundation with the built-in SPF) that you can create everything from a simple glow (I can do my entire f...read moreace and have it look great in under 2 minutes) to a radiant, goddess night face. Fantastic for sensitive or acne prone skin...you really can sleep in it as they claim! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    nursekt22 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome!

    I have been loyal to this foundation since 2003, and I am a total beauty junkie so I have tried EVERYTHING, but this is the best. It doesn't look like makeup,just like they say. It lasts a long time, covers good, doesn't cause breakouts, the list goes on. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kimmyh34 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Terrible

    I saw this product being advertised, cute little jars with a nice brush for application , so I decided to try it. I have dry skin so I moisturized and used there own primer before I applied the foundation. It felt smooth going on but when I took a good look in the mirror it looked so matted and dry. I tried using it a few more times , tried less powder on the brush, applied more moisturiz...read moreer but this foundation is not for me. It is probably alright for someone with oily skin, but if you have dry skin I would suggest that you not waste your money on Bare Esentuals.. I will stick to a light liquid foundation that feels less dry and does not settle in the creases, and is so much easier to apply. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    hydrin | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Flawless complexion.

    This is such a great product, especially if you have skin discolorations, acne scars or oily skin. You control how much you need to put on, but you must use the mineral veil with it for the perfect touch. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Sparkle1 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    works for me!

    I have used Bare Escentuals foundation for 7 years & still love it! It's easy & quick - two things I definitely need with an 8-month old baby! The coverage is natural - I don't feel like I'm wearing glop on my face & if I forget to/cannot wash my face before collapsing into bed, I don't feel guilty or have breakouts. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    rmschiff | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    awesome..

    I also have oily skin and the mineral foundation has been great for me. I recommend this in combination with the mineralVeil. You can alter the amount of coverage by the type of brush you use and the amount of applications.. It really feels and looks so natural. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kmort0ce | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Addicted

    I have really oily skin, so liquid foundation just adds to the shine. However, this foundation keeps me matte all day long. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ktab80 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend