bareMinerals ORIGINAL SPF 15 Foundation Reviews

Back to bareMinerals ORIGINAL SPF 15 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 1

    no way!

    I had high hopes for this prodoct but it failed!! The loose powder was really annoying and kept getting into my contacts. I also couldnot find a shade to match my skin. It was heavy and and didnt look at all natural! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    hnikkig | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff

    I had such a hard time finding a foundation to match my skin tone. I am completely pale. Other foundations... I couldn't find the right color, they made my oily, acne prone skin breakout more, and felt heavy. Then, I tried this product. I am a convert for life. The fair and fairly light are perfect for me depending on the season. I never feel like my make-up is heavy, and I have less breakouts. A ...read moreword, though, I didn't like this foundation when I tried it on in the Bare Escentials store due to the salesperson applying it. She was very heavy handed, and caked it on (I think she thought I wanted to hide my freckles or something....) You are better off applying it yourself while trying it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    mebnme | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Only Foundation I'll Ever Use!

    I've been using this about a year and a half now. What was I doing all of those years caking that thick liquid foundation on? Bare Minerals gives me full coverage, even covers up my blotchiness and blemishes. I'm a nurse and it lasts ALL DAY! Love, love love it! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Gratitude | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    gives me a tan...

    I would say I am medium tone colored skin but I love using this foundation in med-tan. The moment I dust it on I instantly have a nice golden tan color and it looks natural, unlike darker liquid foundation. And the fact that I am layering SPF is a bonus, especially on days I forget my liquid SPF and am in a hurry to get ready. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    djenn0405 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great foundation!!

    I have been using this foundation for about 5 years, and I absolutely love it! I hated the heavy feeling that liquid and cream foundations gave me- and this does not feel like you're wearing anything. Though I do not wear foundation everyday, when I do, this is the only one I'll wear. And I think it actually improves my skin in the long run!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    alavin0919 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    No jaw lines

    I love this foundation. I will never use anything else. It stays all day and you never have to worry about streaks. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    JC767805 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    WILL USE NO OTHER

    This makeup is the best, it last all day and dosen't feel like your wearing anything. It makes your skin smooth. I use med-tan — 6 years, 3 months ago
    tierra | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Easy to use

    I've been using this foundation for about 4 years, and I love it. It's the first foundation that I have ever used, because ease of use, and how great you look when finished. I am now 57 years old, and will continue to use this fine product. Thank you, Leslie!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    GSue | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Foundation!

    I have used this foundation for years now and still love it as much as the first time I used it. You will be amazed at the coverage you can achieve with this foundation while not even feeling it on your skin. Once, I tried to use liquid foundation again and had to wash my face immediately. Try this product for a week and you'll never want to go back to liquid. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    SLewis7443 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This rocks!

    It sinks down into my skin, and makes it look like I'm not wearing anything at all. I love being able to buff it down... no obvious starting and stopping point. I'm very fair skinned with red hair, and hate the plastered on make-up look. I've given it to a couple of friends who tended to use the "more is better" method of applying foundation. They love It, too, and will never go back to liquid foundation, — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Redsmom | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend