bareMinerals ORIGINAL SPF 15 Foundation Reviews

Back to bareMinerals ORIGINAL SPF 15 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Airbrushed Skin

    this is the best if you have imperfections. i have a far from perfect face but when i put this foundation on it looks like i do. acne scars, discoloration, anything is immediately smoothed and dissappears into my skin. i love it. its the only foundation i'll wear, after years of trying all the others. i love how this not only covers imperfections but also keeps your skin from getting oily. all the bare escentuals products are great but this is the main necessary product. — 7 years, 5 months ago
    sexy420femme | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best

    I'm 47 and have tried many foundations over the years. This is absolutely the best ever. I've used it for 2 years now and have noticed the improvements in my skin. I've recommended it to many friends and they love it! I am forever devoted to this product and cannot imagine using any other foundation! — 7 years, 5 months ago
    maday60 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I will never go back to liquid foundation!

    I've been using this for about 1 year and would not go without it. It really covers well without looking cakey or powdery. I have some wrinkles and lines and it doesn't not settle into them as you think a powder would. My skin has never looked better thanks to this product — 7 years, 6 months ago
    searle | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    True believer.

    My best friend recommended Bare Minerals to me a few years ago. She has always struggled with problem skin and during one visit, I was amazed that her skin looked incredible! I asked her what she was doing differently, and the answer was Bare Minerals foundation. I tried it as soon as I got home and I've been using it ever since. My skin isn't particularly bad, but this foundation makes me loo...read morek like I'm glowing from the inside. I love it. Word to the wise, though, when you first put it on, it looks powdery and obvious on your skin. But after 5-10 minutes, it actually warms with your body heat and looks like your natural skin. If you haven't had success with foundation and need good coverage, definitely give it a try. — 7 years, 5 months ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    former foundation user

    The customer care rep on QVC convinced me to get the starter kit with using light/fairly light. I have fair skin but not the fairest there is. This color was too deep and yellow and my skin tone is yellow! After trial and error I changed to fair and used it for several years. However, I was never happy that to obtain the coverage I desired, the amount of foundation that I had to use wound up settl...read moreing in my crows feet and brow creases. I now only use Bare Escentuals wand mascara, eyeshadows/glimmers/etc., blushes, and mineral veil. P.S. "Warmth," which is touted as an all-over skin color for all skin tones, is entirely too yellow and dark for my skin tone. I wound up giving it to my step daughter whose skin tone is medium deep. — 7 years, 5 months ago
    sharonj | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    no way!

    I had high hopes for this prodoct but it failed!! The loose powder was really annoying and kept getting into my contacts. I also couldnot find a shade to match my skin. It was heavy and and didnt look at all natural! — 7 years, 6 months ago
    hnikkig | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff

    I had such a hard time finding a foundation to match my skin tone. I am completely pale. Other foundations... I couldn't find the right color, they made my oily, acne prone skin breakout more, and felt heavy. Then, I tried this product. I am a convert for life. The fair and fairly light are perfect for me depending on the season. I never feel like my make-up is heavy, and I have less breakouts. A ...read moreword, though, I didn't like this foundation when I tried it on in the Bare Escentials store due to the salesperson applying it. She was very heavy handed, and caked it on (I think she thought I wanted to hide my freckles or something....) You are better off applying it yourself while trying it. — 7 years, 5 months ago
    mebnme | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Only Foundation I'll Ever Use!

    I've been using this about a year and a half now. What was I doing all of those years caking that thick liquid foundation on? Bare Minerals gives me full coverage, even covers up my blotchiness and blemishes. I'm a nurse and it lasts ALL DAY! Love, love love it! — 7 years, 5 months ago
    Gratitude | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    gives me a tan...

    I would say I am medium tone colored skin but I love using this foundation in med-tan. The moment I dust it on I instantly have a nice golden tan color and it looks natural, unlike darker liquid foundation. And the fact that I am layering SPF is a bonus, especially on days I forget my liquid SPF and am in a hurry to get ready. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    djenn0405 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great foundation!!

    I have been using this foundation for about 5 years, and I absolutely love it! I hated the heavy feeling that liquid and cream foundations gave me- and this does not feel like you're wearing anything. Though I do not wear foundation everyday, when I do, this is the only one I'll wear. And I think it actually improves my skin in the long run!! — 7 years, 5 months ago
    alavin0919 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » bareMinerals ORIGINAL SPF 15 Foundation
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend