bareMinerals ORIGINAL SPF 15 Foundation Reviews

Back to bareMinerals ORIGINAL SPF 15 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 7

    good mineral foundation

    I have tried a few mineral foundations and find myself coming back to this. It provides pretty good coverage overall and is easy to apply. My only complaint is that it seems to fade quickly. I have rosacea and I wish it covered the redness a bit better and longer. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    StepfordWife | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is the best foundation!

    I have been using this foundation for about 5 years and have found nothing better. I have very light skin that tends to be dry and this product lasts all day without looking cakey. It also offers me medium coverage that looks like I am not wearing make-up at all. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    E_mily | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    One of my Favorites !!!

    I really love the quick and ease of this product. I have been using it for about 3 years and I love it. The only problem I have is that since I have oily skin with big pores It seems to settle in my pores and I get shiny very fast. So I have to blot during the day. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Cosette | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I feel glamorous

    this is the foundation for me. I feel absolutley flawless. I love the way it hides things that I don't want others to see — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Tinkerbell1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't live without it!

    I love this stuff!! Light, natural coverage that doesn't look cakey! It feels great on my skin and it doesn't run by midday! I've been wearing it for about 4 years now and would never even consider going back to any other foundation. It's great to never have to worry about a line around my chin and searching for the exact color! Their customer service is also fantastic! The brushes do shed a bit, but I haven't had to replace any yet :) — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Mindys4 | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    it's ok

    I've used this product and found it to be ok. It covers somewhat but I do find that if you touch your face the powder will immediately rub off and it's very noticeable. another thing I don't like about this product is that it accentuates your fine lines and wrinkles. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    hawaii | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    easy to use and looks good

    I love this foundation. It is so easy to use, lasts a long time and doesn't make me feel like I am wearing make-up. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Nici411 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Too Bare for Me

    I gave this makeup away to a friend who LOVES IT. It is touted as the best for everyone but this is not the case. If you have large pores it shows poorly, or if you have not perfect skin it looks bad. The colors look yellowish. And as for allergies ...I was coughing all day from the powder minerals! Give me a nice light to medium cream makeup PLEASE!!!!! — 7 years ago
    lioness7 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Airbrushed Skin

    this is the best if you have imperfections. i have a far from perfect face but when i put this foundation on it looks like i do. acne scars, discoloration, anything is immediately smoothed and dissappears into my skin. i love it. its the only foundation i'll wear, after years of trying all the others. i love how this not only covers imperfections but also keeps your skin from getting oily. all the bare escentuals products are great but this is the main necessary product. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    sexy420femme | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best

    I'm 47 and have tried many foundations over the years. This is absolutely the best ever. I've used it for 2 years now and have noticed the improvements in my skin. I've recommended it to many friends and they love it! I am forever devoted to this product and cannot imagine using any other foundation! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    maday60 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend