bareMinerals ORIGINAL SPF 15 Foundation Reviews

Back to bareMinerals ORIGINAL SPF 15 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    I feel glamorous

    this is the foundation for me. I feel absolutley flawless. I love the way it hides things that I don't want others to see — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Tinkerbell1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't live without it!

    I love this stuff!! Light, natural coverage that doesn't look cakey! It feels great on my skin and it doesn't run by midday! I've been wearing it for about 4 years now and would never even consider going back to any other foundation. It's great to never have to worry about a line around my chin and searching for the exact color! Their customer service is also fantastic! The brushes do shed a bit, but I haven't had to replace any yet :) — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Mindys4 | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    it's ok

    I've used this product and found it to be ok. It covers somewhat but I do find that if you touch your face the powder will immediately rub off and it's very noticeable. another thing I don't like about this product is that it accentuates your fine lines and wrinkles. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    hawaii | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    easy to use and looks good

    I love this foundation. It is so easy to use, lasts a long time and doesn't make me feel like I am wearing make-up. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Nici411 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Too Bare for Me

    I gave this makeup away to a friend who LOVES IT. It is touted as the best for everyone but this is not the case. If you have large pores it shows poorly, or if you have not perfect skin it looks bad. The colors look yellowish. And as for allergies ...I was coughing all day from the powder minerals! Give me a nice light to medium cream makeup PLEASE!!!!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lioness7 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Airbrushed Skin

    this is the best if you have imperfections. i have a far from perfect face but when i put this foundation on it looks like i do. acne scars, discoloration, anything is immediately smoothed and dissappears into my skin. i love it. its the only foundation i'll wear, after years of trying all the others. i love how this not only covers imperfections but also keeps your skin from getting oily. all the bare escentuals products are great but this is the main necessary product. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sexy420femme | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best

    I'm 47 and have tried many foundations over the years. This is absolutely the best ever. I've used it for 2 years now and have noticed the improvements in my skin. I've recommended it to many friends and they love it! I am forever devoted to this product and cannot imagine using any other foundation! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    maday60 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I will never go back to liquid foundation!

    I've been using this for about 1 year and would not go without it. It really covers well without looking cakey or powdery. I have some wrinkles and lines and it doesn't not settle into them as you think a powder would. My skin has never looked better thanks to this product — 6 years, 4 months ago
    searle | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    True believer.

    My best friend recommended Bare Minerals to me a few years ago. She has always struggled with problem skin and during one visit, I was amazed that her skin looked incredible! I asked her what she was doing differently, and the answer was Bare Minerals foundation. I tried it as soon as I got home and I've been using it ever since. My skin isn't particularly bad, but this foundation makes me loo...read morek like I'm glowing from the inside. I love it. Word to the wise, though, when you first put it on, it looks powdery and obvious on your skin. But after 5-10 minutes, it actually warms with your body heat and looks like your natural skin. If you haven't had success with foundation and need good coverage, definitely give it a try. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    former foundation user

    The customer care rep on QVC convinced me to get the starter kit with using light/fairly light. I have fair skin but not the fairest there is. This color was too deep and yellow and my skin tone is yellow! After trial and error I changed to fair and used it for several years. However, I was never happy that to obtain the coverage I desired, the amount of foundation that I had to use wound up settl...read moreing in my crows feet and brow creases. I now only use Bare Escentuals wand mascara, eyeshadows/glimmers/etc., blushes, and mineral veil. P.S. "Warmth," which is touted as an all-over skin color for all skin tones, is entirely too yellow and dark for my skin tone. I wound up giving it to my step daughter whose skin tone is medium deep. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sharonj | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend