Burt's Bees Hand Salve Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Hand Salve»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Works great!

    Definitely not just for farmers! As a nurse, I constantly have to wash my hands. Between that and the harsh winters of New England, my hands used to get dry and cracked. But not anymore! I use this whenever my hands need extra TLC and it works every time! The scent is strong and more masculine than I prefer....you will either love it or hate it. Either way, it gets the job done. Also great for feet! — 2 years ago
    cjoylicious | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Burt's bees hand salve

    This stuff will last you a lifetime. It's very thick and I tend to use it on my feet, i kinda feel feel it's a little too thick for my hands. Some people may find that it smells a little herbally, is that a word? — 2 years ago
    Elena_00 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice

    It took me a while to get used to the smell, but now I love it. I put it on at night and my hands are always super smooth by morning. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Tatters | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Hand Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Cancel your plans for the next hour...

    Cancel your plans for the next hour or two if you plan to use this product. It coats your hands in a layer of oil (almond and olive oils are the first two ingredients) that does not absorb for a long time no matter how dry your skin is. I got it as a gift more than 8 years ago and the tin is still 3/4 full. Meanwhile, I have gone through maybe five tubes of Neutrogena's Norwegian Formula Hand Cream. — 2 years ago
    zakryto | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Little bit greasy, but very moisturizing

    I have pretty dry skin as well as brittle nails and dry cuticles. I like to use this stuff on my hands after I do dishes and before bed. I also use it on my feet, elbows, and knees in the winter or when they are really dry. I only have two complaints about this product - it has a pretty strong peppermint smell to it and a slightly greasy texture. A little goes a long way because it spreads so well...read more. I wouldn't recommend using this stuff if you need to use your hands right after you apply it. It takes a little while to absorb all the way. Overall I love this product for when my skin need super moisture. — 2 years ago
    tinealicious | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Greatest Hand Salve Known to Man!

    I cannot get enough of this product. Literally, as my husband uses it on his hands and gives it out to his friends. Great for healing dried hands and even on feet in a pinch. Also, my husband and I have discovered that it is the best stuff out there for healing tattoos. We give some to any of our friends with new tattoos. And a tin last forever, if you keep it for yourself. — 2 years ago
    lily256 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Burt's bees hand salve

    I use this after doing dishes, leave my hand and finger tips soft without cracking — 5 years, 11 months ago
    lbrscles | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    work it in

    I love Burt's Bees products. My work has me in contact with a lot of boxes daily. So Burt's bees really helps keep my hands from peeling. I do have to work it into my hands so it absorbs faster . The tin isn't the prettiest but its what's in the inside right. — 2 years ago
    lizzy23 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Too Greasy for everyday use

    This product could be useful when hands are at their worst or prior to gardening/farming but for everyday use it is FAR too greasy and does not absorb into the skin quickly enough to do anything afterwards unless you want to leave greasy fingerprints everywhere. I am afraid I was disappointed. — 2 years ago
    rmc1ra | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Hand Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Soft

    This is an amazing product. The guy on the cover is a little creepy but the stuff in side the package is amazing. It makes my hands so soft and silky. The package can also be extremely difficult to open though. — 2 years ago
    ParadisCoCo | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend