Burt's Bees Garden Tomato Toner Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Garden Tomato Toner»
Sort by:
  • 8

    SMELLS SO GOOD!!!

    I love using this in the summer, the scent is light and fresh and clean. Works well as a toner, I have no complaints, and I love that it's all natural. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    gg2qt4me | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great toner for oily skin

    At more than half the price of a another brand I am using, this 8- Fl. oz Burt's Bees Garden Tomato Toner claims to control surface shine and remove dead skin cells. It is made with tomato, cucumber and parsley extracts. Sounds delicious! Seriously, I am drawn to try products that are made from natural ingredients. The bottle is made of glass (so be careful handling it) with a red cap to differen...read moretiate it from its other product lines. The scent is refreshing- reminiscent of a tiny herb garden (and so I thought). Not overwhelming. With a piece of cotton, I applied it like a regular toner, avoiding the eye area. So soothing, it makes me wanna snooze again. After two hours, my skin is still oil-free. Five hours, still no shine. Eight hours- Not much shine. Okay I'm sold. It indeed controlled surface shine. And to top it all, I didn't break out after more than a month of regular use. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    FabulousKath | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 14 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love! Love! Love!

    My favorite toner. I love the smell, like vine ripened tomatoes :) Helps clear my skin. (Hormonal break-outs, ugh.) And I swear it's brightening my skin, evening the tone. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    danamyrick | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    two words.. DO NOT!!

    I almost died and had a seizure on the floor. After buying this bottle (I fell for that Michelle Phan's makeup tutorials and she recommended this toner) from Whole foods market, I was so excited! only one bus stop away from my house. as i walked to the bathroom, and cleaned my face with this... I SWEAR to you...all it took was a little cotton ball dripped with some of this toner and as I rubbed th...read moreis stuff gently onto my face, it BURNED like crazy! i Felt like korean barbeque in a hot summer all over my face. And i thought it was all in my head so i kept using this and within a month i broke out even more. Please, DONT use this — 3 years, 9 months ago
    ester_park | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 6 people said helpful

  • 1

    Ugh...no!

    It felt refreshing on my face, but I didn't like the smell and it broke out my face even more. It's just like the soap...a no go for me! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    miss_tijera | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    I'll have tomatoes with that...,

    I really liked this toner. It does seem to help the breakouts and makes my skin come alive with the brightening effects. I have had mixed results with Burt's Bees products, but based on other reviews decided to give this a try. It isn't drying and helps my skin feel softer and hydrated too. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    KathleenO | 164 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Smells fantastic!

    I love this stuff and it smells so fresh! It really works well for my skin without drying it out. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Snapdance | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Yes...Finally

    I love this toner. I have very oily skin and this helps prevent break-outs and really cleanses the skin. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    tcwest2 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Clean and Refreshing

    I was hesitant to buy this because of the alcohol in it. The last thing my skin needs is to be dry and irritated. It did burn when applied, but it didn't dry my skin out! In fact, it left my skin feeling really clean and balanced. I probably wouldn't use this in the winter, but I'll use it this summer until I find something alcohol free. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    BrownBombshellBeauty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works for Me!

    This toner works really well on my normal, occasionally break-out prone skin. I break out when I'm stressed (which is almost always) and this toner soothes my skin while helping dry out pimples so I don't pop them and make it all worse. Also, the smell is nice, not medicinal, contributing to emotional soothing as well. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    lily256 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend