Chanel Collection Essentielle De Chanel Multi-Use Make-up Palette Reviews

Back to Chanel Collection Essentielle De Chanel Multi-Use Make-up Palette»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Best. present. ever.

    My boyfriend got me this in Soleil for Christmas, and wow, it is probably one of the best presents I've ever gotten. At first I thought all the tones were a bit too warm for me in the winter, but that's before I discovered how well all the colors blend! I use this product almost every single day. Love love love. Here's my opinion of all the items in the palette. 1) Eyeshadows - one yellow champag...read morene, one pink, one copper, and one brown. The lighter colors are all extremely sheer, especially the yellow, but they are buildable and blendable. The brown shade is my favorite and is not as sheer as the other colors but it isn't excessively rich in pigment either. And they all go quite nice together. 2)Bronzer - I usually hate bronzer and think it's gaudy, but this shade is subtle and gorgeous. I use it on my cheeks as a blush and put a bit on my forehead, the bridge of my nose, and my jawline to help highlight my bone structure. It looks warm yet natural. LOVE. I might have to go buy this on its own. 3) Lipsticks - one reddish and one pink. They are both very warm tones. The red has an orange undertone to it, so I find that it's quite difficult to wear alone, but blended with the other colors it adds a bit of punch. The pink is a salmony color that I also don't like to wear alone, but I like it blended with the glosses a lot. These lipsticks do not have any shimmer to them. 4) Lip glosses - both sheer and shimmery. One is orange-goldish and the other is yellow-goldish. Look gorgeous alone or blended with the other lip shades in the pack. There are just a few things that would make this even better - 1)lower price. I'm glad I got this as a present. 2) If there were a powder foundation too because then it would be absolutely complete, and 3) if the application tools were included in the compact instead of with the velvet case that comes with it. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    mlady86 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 27 Best Multi-Tasking Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    outstanding

    I love this palette the colors are gorgeous the quality is outstanding when I buy Chanel I always know I'm going to get a quality product I have never been disappointed yet. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Tonimarie | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Traveler Make-up Palette

    I love this compact make-up palette it made my cosmetic traveler bag much lighter. It's a bit spendy but it's worth it as the quality is great and you have several colors to work with and to match. Plus their earth tones colors match with anything — 6 years, 5 months ago
    mnavarro | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Gorgeous!

    I have the Soleil palette and the colors are gorgeous and the quality is very good - I really think Chanel has some of the best makeup products out there. The only reason I don't give this a 10 is the cost - $85 is a bit steep. However, it just might be worth it given the quality aof the product - perfection!!! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Jenner | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Palette of Joy!

    This palette was used during a makeover I received by a Chanel Makeup Artist, and this was my introduction to Chanel cosmetics. Previously, I had used makeup artist cosmetic lines, specifically Bobbi Brown and Laura Mercier, as well as MAC. I was speechless when I saw the luminous, polished, subtle-yet-glamorous look the Chanel artist had created for me. I know I'm preaching to the choir, but I...read more cannot get over the quality, consistency, sheen and blendability of the Chanel eyeshadows. They seem to look their best when I blend them very little, or else they get muddy and lose some of their shimmery sheen. The blush in the Naturelle palette is the best color I've ever found for my skin (I wear Chanel foundation in Shell and am a neutral blonde with blue eyes.) The lip colors are lovely, and the artist blended the deep pink with the salmon, then topped them with the shimmer gloss, and WOW! I have avoided pink lipsticks, but this was deep and rich, not at all pastel-like. My favorite local Chanel saleswoman was able to help me find the palette colors from among the regular Chanel products, so I will not have a meltdown when I run out of these wonderful shades. My only complaint is that the texture of the lip brush is not quite right for applying the lipsticks, and I prefer to use the one that is on the end of my Chanel lip pencil. I am a convert, and I am saving my pennies, because the expense will not keep me prom re-purchasing these amazing, flattering products again! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    AlishaY | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    These are the bomb!

    Have I ever been more in love. I bought 3 of each to have back up and to give as gifts. What more could a woman need. The only thing I would have loved is if they cam in deeper tones. I have yellow bronze looking skin and the bronzer goes on as powder for me (in the soleil) but the blush in the naturelle still looks fantastic on me. The eyeshadows are all great and aply well, the lip colors in the...read more naturelle are on the lighter/more pink side and so can come off pasty on darker skin. This is not expensive for a chanel palette seeing that their blushes are $40. I carry both in my purse everywhere. I love both but the soleil is definitely my favoraite. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    chemkink | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gotta Love It!

    Chanel's compact is perfect for your purse and allows for easy touch ups. It comes with it's own brushes in a velour pouch and looks pretty when you take it out to reapply your makeup. The textures are smooth and go on with ease. The mirror is large enough to see what you're doing. I use this compact for special occasions when I want to look my absolute best. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    CarolynD13 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 27 Best Multi-Tasking Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    a wonderful kit

    I just purchased this kit in Naturelle. Wonderful colors with just the right amount of shimmer. The colors work for both day and night - I have worn these colors to work and got great comments on my glowing complexion. It is a bit pricey ($85) but after all it is Chanel and the consistency and application is flawless! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    denised | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend