Chanel Rouge Hydrabase Creme Lipstick Reviews

Back to Chanel Rouge Hydrabase Creme Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Not the best Chanel has to offer

    I am a huge fan of Chanel lipstick, ( I even worked for Lancome!) however, this hydrabase goes on rough and dries out to a sparkle that I don't care for. I switched to Chanel Allure. For one Allure has the best case! It locks! Second, it actually is moist and it doesn't dry sparkly... I got Wild Tulip in the Hydrabase, if you have purchased hydrabase and feel the same way try the allure in ATTITUDE. When you rub your lips together it's not hard like the Hydrabase. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    cocochanelgirl | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  23 of 23 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice Lipstick, color that delivers!!

    I really like this lipstick. I am partial to Chanel Products, but do have a problem with the color staying on. I don't mind using a lip liner, however it would be nice not to apply a liner each time you apply the lip stick. This is one product you do not need to do this with. The color stays long after it has been applied, — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Megill | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Topaz 82 - my "I Am Now Officially Dressed" red

    I hate to say it because it's so expensive, but this really is the best lipstick I've ever used, the best color that goes with darn near everything, and the only lipstick I actually buy repeatedly. (With my luck they'll discontinue it...) — 6 years, 5 months ago
    elisse | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Lotus Rouge is a great everyday red

    This is an elegant blue-based berry red. Not too bright and not too deep, creamy texture and good (though not perfect) wear time. I would especially recommend this if you are cool-toned. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Haiku51 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lily Beige is a great neutral

    Chanel Rouge Hydrabase is my favorite lipstick line as it stays on a long time. In the last few years, they also improved the scent of this product, which is now much nicer! Lily Beige is a great neutral -- goes well with a natural look or balances out a smoky eye. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    thiller52 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    nice lipstick but a little rough

    I normally love Chanel products, but this lipstick goes on rather roughly. I have "Lilac Sky", so maybe it is just that shade-- it has a lot of shiny crystal-like pigmant in it which may be the culprit. As always with Chanel, the color is rich and lovely. I have started putting a lip balm on first and that has helped the lipstick go on smoother. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    derenzopa | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    AWESOME lipstick!

    I love wearing Chanel lipstick underneath Chanel lipgloss. It is a beautiful look and the product smells great too! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Lyoness126 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Ahhhh Lotus Rouge How I Love You ...

    I'm on my 2nd tube of this, & have been wearing it monogamously since it came out a few months ago. In fact, it's now the only lippie I own (yes, I'm serious, deep breath...). I've only gone through 1 other l/s before, & that was NARS Gipsy if that gives you any indication as to what kind of shades I gravitate toward. You know that envious, flushed lip color that little kids often have? Th...read moreis is it in a tube: a luxurious wearble red with just a hint of berry to brighten your face like nothin' else. The texture too is perfection - gliding on smoothly, with moderate color payoff that seemingly plumps my lips. No bleeding either (always my biggest l/s gripe), just cushy, lush color that is even capable of lasting through dinner so long as I'm somewhat careful with the olive oil consumption ... — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Bellakahlua | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend