Chanel Rouge Hydrabase Creme Lipstick Reviews

Back to Chanel Rouge Hydrabase Creme Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 5

    I was dissapointed!

    I had read all the reviews from Allure, Elle, People Style watch you name it. I was looking for Angelina Jolies favorite color in the nude which is call.."TEMPT". It was backordered and could not wait to get it! Only to be dissapointed on how I found that It did not hydrate as I would have liked for my Dry Lips and as a previous reviewer mentioned, the color did not last at all! I had to...read more re-apply several times during the day! Not worth the money, still looking for that perfect lipstick! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Anniesgalaxy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    great stuff, but the best? no.

    I do love this lipstick. I love the texture, the colors and even the scent. I'm cranky that the stopped making my favorite nude color - Tempt. I love Pink Sugar for a shiny pinky red. (FYI color swatches online are not accurate, you have to try them on) for $28.50 / tube it's more of a "treat" and not an every day lippie for me. if it acutally lasted longer, I might wear them daily. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    BlackberryAddict | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    There is nothing better

    There is nothing better than a Chanel RED lipstick. The color is not too orange, not too blue, and the consistency is smooth and not heavy. I can even smudge it on and add a bit of gloss for a fabulous daytime look. I have tried red lipsticks from all the others: Laura Mercier, MAC, Prescriptives, Estee Lauder, Bobbie Brown, etc., etc., but ALWAYS come back to Chanel. I am not a fan of a lot of Ch...read moreanel makeup, but when it comes to getting the perfect red lipstick there is nothing better. My only fault? They don't keep colors for long. I once bought the most fabulous pink frosty color from them.. the luninescence of the lipstick was phenomenal. Sadly they no longer make it. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    lovesmakeup2009 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Simply the best lipstick in the world

    Normally, I am a cheapskate but I believe Chanel Rouge Hydrabase is cheap at any price. Feels like the absolute most wonderful treatment plus fabulous color. It has to be reapplied several times a day which just makes my lips happier. No staining, no residual dryness from the pigments. I wish they made a colorless formula for bed time. My husband would wear it, too. And the fragrance is divine. Ch...read moreanel products are usually overpackaged, which is a turn off for me. But the hydrabase can do no wrong. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    esaltbush | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    fantastic!!

    This lipstick is divine. I wear it everyday. It goes on smooth like a lip balm the color Aura is my favorite such a beautiful pink blot it than reapply and it stays for hours I find that if i wear it everyday it actually improves my lips condition. Love it!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Tonimarie | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    It drys so fast

    I have simple pink # 148, it just not as smooth as is says. Drys out easily. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    3littlepig | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this lipstick

    I've been wearing it for years. This is the only lipstick I wear. I love the soft mink. It's a great color for day and night. Out of all the lipsticks I've tried this stays on the longest. When going out for a night of eating or drinking I only have to fix the lipstick once or twice during the whole night. With others I have to fix it every time I go to the bathroom. Definately try this one. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    TheChick | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Beautiful coverage and colors

    This lipstick is by far the best I've ever used. I am partial to reds, and this texture is shiny, soothing and somewhat sheer enough to not be too "loud". Like all Chanel products, this lippy is gorgeous and worth every penny! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    blarue | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    So smooth

    Out of all the expensive lipsticks I've tried, I love Chanel's the most. The Chanel lipstick has the most intense color and lasts the longest on my lips. It has a silky smooth feeling going on. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    impnpixie | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great lipstick, even for us over 50

    I have always been partial to Chanel products. When I find a good color for my lips I buy it. Tried them all. Still a tried and true Chanel lipstick fan. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Auntieshell | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend