Burt's Bees Radiance Day Creme Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Radiance Day Creme»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Good from afar, far from good

    It pains me to say this because I love most BB products, but this is not one of them. I was intrigued about using royal jelly, because its extremely healthy. The day cream definitely delivers on the promise of "radiance" because its very moisturizing. But it was making me break out. Also not a good base for makeup, especially eye makeup. Made my eyeliner (which usually stays put all day)...read more run within minutes. So now I use on just my neck. Once the jar is empty, I will not buy again. Works great as a body moisturizer, but keep away from your face! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    cjoylicious | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Feel good about putting it on my skin

    I love this day creme. At first I was nervous about all the reviews saying they found mold in theirs, but I think it must depend on the climate where you live, because I've had no mold. It's a little sticky at first but when it soaks in it's a good base for makeup...it's a matte finish in itself but it also looks good with powder over it. I live in LA but the SPF seems to protect my skin very well...read more, because I haven't burned even when I forget to reapply SPF. I see my skin as a little more radiant, which is cool because it's all natural and I don't have to worry about chemical dependence, but I wish the difference weren't so minimal. And who doesn't love the idea of a queen bee's royal jelly in her creme? I won't give it a full ten just because of the stickyness and the frustrating packaging (product seems to get everywhere.) I think it's a really good value for an all natural product, though, and my skin stays moisturized all day. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    sarahjo | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    smells great... until it starts to grow mold

    I bought this day cream about three months ago. I loved it. It moisturized well and smells really good. Yesterday i noticed a little bit of dark green in it, which I thought was maybe lint so I just picked it out and continued using. Today I went to use it and there is seriously tons of mold inside. iIm pretty much horrified. Perhaps it should be refrigerated? There was no instruction on the box f...read moreor special storage. Anyways, I will not buy this again... in fact, I'm not sure i'll buy any Burt's Bees products again. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    vanonymous | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Absorbs quickly and not greasy, and a QUESTION

    ...gave me a little bit of radiance too, HOWEVER, since i used this i got more pimples, darn. But i really do not want to blame it all on this cream, because i'm oily and this is one of those creams that really absorbs the oil on my face. Maybe it just fought with the makeup i use for my face. I stopped using this for a while and pimples seem to be going away. I just have post pimple marks now which i'd really love to get rid of but can't find an inexpensive product, help! — 1 year, 12 months ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Happy glowy magic goo

    I usually find Burt's bees products to be too rich and oily for my sensitive fair combination skin, but this stuff is a perfect fit. I have recently started an acne care regimen that has worked wonders on my trouble areas, but leaves my whole face dry and itchy, so I wanted a soothing, light, yet effective cream that would replenish my lost moisture and even out my skin tone, which is precisely wh...read moreat this claims to do...and does beautifully! I wear this at night over their radiance serum and wake up in the morning with calm, dewy, clear, soft skin. No breakouts, no flakes, no pores, just gorgeous. The texture is a little wierd...like Nickolodeon Gak, waxy at first, then runny, but it actually just sinks right into your skin. And don't be put off by the sparkles...they look terrifying and teen-beauty-pageanty in the jar, but are indetectable on face or pillowcase. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    Rosefleur | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful!!

    I have combination skin and I use this in the day time as a moisturizer along with sunscreen and it makes my skin feel soft and silky! It has a wonderful texture and smell and it doesn't break me out, to which I am sometimes prone to do. A little is all you need to leave your skin silky soft and radiant. It doesn't make my skin any oilier either, as a matter of fact it helps to give it a matte fin...read moreish. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a good moisturizer but just remember to use an SPF. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    shoediva202 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love this product!

    Hello!!! I have to say that I love this product! I've been using this as a daily moisturizer for 3 years now and I can not say enough great things about it! I am hypo-thyroid so I have episodes of extremely dry and 'angry' facial skin. I tried commercial brands, expensive brands, prescription creams and even straight olive oil and vitamin e, but nothing calmed and soothed my skin as quickly as thi...read mores product! My skin began to heal and even though I still have some episodes, you can't tell it from my facial skin! I use this once a day, in the morning after my shower, my skin stays glowing and soft all day! I think the smell is mild and fresh and the product is not greasy feeling to me at all. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    3rcfns | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Smells good

    This product is not recommended if you have oily skin- I should know. However, I can't get over the fact that it smells so good. It's a white-colored cream with tiny specks of sparkle so your skin can look radiant. I do use it sparingly on my cheeks when it gets a bit dry after a wash in the morning. My skin feels soft after using it and it does not feel heavy on my skin. I feel like my skin gets ...read moreoily quicker after using this product in the morning. I would recommend this if your skin is not oily, because it does make your skin look and feel good soon after you apply it. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    BeautyAndAllThat | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Ok creme, feels sticky though

    It keeps my face moisturized through out the day. But i don't really like the texture. It goes on really sticky and lack the rich, luxurious feeling other moisturizor has — 5 years, 9 months ago
    NYCbeauty | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    I love Burt's Bees..

    But not this product. It looks really shiny and greasy on my skin. Haven't used much of it at all, although it does do an okay job at moisturizing. There are definately better products out there, as far for my skin. (in between dry and oily but more on the oily side) I think this would be an okay product if your going to be putting on foundation afterwards because for me, it just doesn't work alone. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    alyy08 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend