Burt's Bees More Moisture Raspberry & Brazil Nut Shampoo Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees More Moisture Raspberry & Brazil Nut Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Well...

    The smell isn't as bad as people make it out to be, but quite honestly the only reason i continue to use it is because it's natural. it doesn't do ANYTHING as far as moisture is concerned, it actually makes it feel dry...my conditioner does a pretty good job of fixing this. might go back to pantene after i get thru the other bottle i have. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    mzhoneythang | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wonderful.

    This smells amazing and while It does not moisturize enough for my dry hair it is the only shampoo my boyfriend will use. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    Sabriel | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Awful!

    I absolutely hated this product! This shampoo left my hair dry, tangled, and matted. I have never disliked a shampoo so much after using it. I ended up using it as a body wash when I was on vacation. I would not reccomend this at all!! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Chloe44420 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Why are people saying it smells bad?

    I'm wondering if some of these other reviewers got a bad batch or something? I have this shampoo and it has a very light scent of fresh raspberries that I absolutely love. It's one of my favorite shampoos, especially since it doesn't have any harsh ingredients. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    lab201 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not Impressed At ALL

    I tried this because I wanted something natural, and had heard great things about Burt's Bees products. I hated the smell..it was so hard to get past it. It smelled sour and rancid as I used it. It did an average job. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    LaMonica | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice, natural shampoo

    I began trying these products a few months ago when searching for natural haircare that wouldn't further damage my dry, fried hair. This shampoo is almost completely natural, and though the smell takes a little getting used to, is a nice product in general. My hair always felt softer after using, and seemed healthier overall. It does not lather well due to the lack of synthetic ingredients, but if...read more you can work it through your hair for a few seconds, cleans very well and left my hair smelling nice after. I wish it had done a little more moisturizing, but other than that, I have few complaints. I might try the shiny or volumizing shampoo next, though. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    jennbee | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    UGH

    I found myself without my regular shampoo during an out of town visit and this was the shampoo available. Ironically, I was worried because I don't really need more moisture in my hair. Good thing that I don't, because I surely wouldn't get it from this product. It was awful. Left my hair a tangled, almost matted mess. I had to use way more conditioner than I normally would just to get a comb...read more through my hair. I also found the fragrance sickening, but that, I suppose, is a matter of personal taste. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    SugarBebe | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty good

    Leaves hair soft and has a good smell. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    icourland | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good product!

    The reason I ended up trying this is because I was looking for healthier ways to wash my hair. There's lots of stuff that you can hardly pronounce, much less would you want in your hair if you actually looked up each and every ingredient. So with Burt's Bees shampoo I found a healthier shampoo to use that works great. My only complaints are of course the price and even though I have dry curly hair...read more... sometimes after using this shampoo for a while I have to switch because my hair can almost become oily at the top. The scent is unusual... at first I wasn't too thrilled, but I don't mind it now. The shampoos I used previous to this were ultra perfumey, and this was probably more real... and when you're used to phony, crossing over to real is not always appreciated at first. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    botsybaby | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend