Chanel Precision Soleil Identite Perfect Colour Face Self-Tanner SPF 8 Reviews

Back to Chanel Precision Soleil Identite Perfect Colour Face Self-Tanner SPF 8»
Sort by:
  • 7

    great product!!!

    i am a sunless tan EXPERT(and belive me.....i have tried allmost EVERYONE OUT THERE!!!) i allways loved this self tanner WAAAAAY more then any other one (and i tried sooooooo many high end and some drugstore ones) this gives A VERY GOOD COLOR!!!! (the reason i gave it four stars insted of five is that ITS NOT PERFECT!!! it DOESNT turn into a perfect "brown tan"(but its very close to a bronzed ...read moretan with allmont none of any orange tones). i use it in the "bronze" color only and its beautiful and has a subtle glowy tan (BUT KEEP IN MIND THAT IT TURNS INTO A VERY VERY SUBTLE COLOR,SO DONT EXPECT ANY "DRAMATIC" CHANGE!) i hate that its a bit small for the price (50 ml in each bottlle) but who cares,? i love this i use it twice to 3 times a week at night and it keeps me happy and taned (you can use it every day if you want). i use this for the past 3 years and i reccomend it to anyone. i know this product was disscontinued in 2009,but they started making it again about 8 months ago so its still here yayyyy. i know that chanel only sells this in europe and canada for now but i can get this online so im sooooo happy this gives you a subtle honey tan (nooooo orange at all!!!) and the smell,oooooooh my god the smell is like vanilla and honey i really LIKE THAT! the only cons are that..... 1.the color dosent last more then about 2 days 2.the color somtimes "sits" on my nose and it looks like i have blackheads :-( 3.its a very subtle color TIP: you can get it in chanel boutique's in europe or canada or order it from online from the place i order it (if you want to know where you can order it just send me a message) and i promise you guys that its the best self tanner i had tried(to this date) bye :-) sarai from israel:-) UPDATE,NOV 2011: ok i still think this is a GREAT tanner color and scent wise(but not perfect) and i found a self tanner that soooo many raved about and i can say that its PERFECT! i started using the "EXTENDED VACATION MOROCCAN MINERAL SHIMMERING SANDS FACIAL TANNER" and it is.........AMAZING!!!!! A-M-A-Z-N-G BROWN TAN! and color stays about 5 days and no "blackhead look" on the nose!!! look it up on amazon for its amazing reviews:) i soooo wanted to try it but NO ONE shipped it int'l(and i live in israel) but finally i found an online store that shippes it internationally with soooo CHEAP DELIVERY!(i think its like 8$ for shipping) so if you live outside the usa or canada and cant find a store that shippes it(its imposible to fine one! lol) then send me a message and ill help :) sarai. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    sarai | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    So natural looking

    I use a small amount everyday mixed in with my moisturizer and it keeps me from looking incredibly pale, but never is streaky, orange, or fake looking. It smells nice and never makes me break out. I also use it by itself from time to time and I've always had perfect results. I will scrimp on other products but this is one of the few I absolutely must have. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    beauty12345 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Chanel face self tanner

    This is a great product. I have medium skin and it works great. Does not look orange like some products can. — 6 years ago
    Laurie14 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Oh lah lah...

    Bonjur Mademoiselles :) Who needs a vacation or a fake tanning booth that harms your skin if you can get it from CHANEL? — 6 years, 3 months ago
    TheAsianVixen | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Gives you a sunkissed look!

    This self tanner is realy great.It is very silky w/out being oily. Goes on very smoothly and hasn't streaked. It's not too heavy a tan, but gives you that sunkissed look! (guess if you wanted a darker look, you could apply more frequently than I do...I just use it for 3 days. then apply ever 3rd day to keep that look) — 6 years, 5 months ago
    srallison | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Totally awesome!!!

    I really love it. It never makes my face oily or odd colored. If I had to pick any self-tanner it would have to be chanel. It always makes my face look just fabulous. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    caddocksmom | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    A pretty good buy

    ALl in all its not one of the best but it does its job. NO streaks and no orange afterglow. A basic selftanner that, when applied right, is not overpowering in color. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    duranduran | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Natural color w/out the "aftersmell" that others leave behind.

    It left behind a very natural color that lasts for days w/out the terrible smell that DHA usually leaves behind. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    costello | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fantastic GLow

    This is a great product. The tanner is just enough for fair skin and the lotion leaves your skin with a beautiful glow. Smell is worlds bettter from the others - I've tried most of them - and this is the only one I can stand. So disappinted the Neimans stopped carrying it. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    AnneLR | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Subtle tanning for fair skin!

    The Chanel self tanner works with gradual tanning which is perfect for my fair skin. It smells nice and is gentle to my skin. I usually have trouble with too much color from self tanners. Chanel's product works great. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    DebbieT | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend