Chanel Teint Innocence Naturally Luminous Fluid Makeup SPF 12 Reviews

Back to Chanel Teint Innocence Naturally Luminous Fluid Makeup SPF 12»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love!

    I love this foundation! It is so much lighter than anything I've ever used and made my skin feel like silk when on! Only downer is the price but what do you expect... It's Chanel! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    carly96 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Dissapointed! :-(

    I saw this makeup on a friend an thought it looked amazing. However I've had it a week now and it just doesn't look the same on me. I use a very deep moistureizer but still it drys up around the forehead. I partly blame the sales assistant she advised me on the fluid rather than the compact and sold me a shade that is about two time lighters than my skin tone I ended up looking ghostly. I'm not i...read morento layering on makeup I have very good skin and was hoping this product would excentuate it sadly I was dissapointed as it makes my skin look dried up and clumps in parts. Will stick to my cheaper, nicer velvet touch isa dora makes my skin look flawless. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Stella84 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    i dont know

    the second day of using this product i wrote my review i had to delete it and re-write it. i wanted so much to like this but i was a little dissapointed. the shade was absolutly perfect. but the finish was not what i expected. i was expecting a luminous glow. to me it looked kinda dull and dryed out, i also found this hard to apply and blend. but as i said i will use it for the shade but i feel li...read moreke i wasted alot of money. usualy i use estee lauder futurust but i was dying to try chanel. so usually i use futurist its so moisturising i dont need moistuiser and its such a glowing look and i just put a little bronzer mascara and lip gloss and off i go. with the chanel teint innocense to make it look nice i had to go out and by a deep moisturizer, i have to mix it with illuminating primer to make it blend into my skin luckly i already had this or it would have been another cost. i had to by finishing powder to make it set afterward to avoid the blotchyness and i also had to by illuminating power to put on after bronzer to give my skin a glow. which would have been all accomplished in one easy step with my estee lauder makeup and it would have been one price rather than littlerry more than double after all the extras i had to buy to make my skin look good. maybe its just my skin type though. i was just so excited coz it was chanel. and now am dissapointed! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    whirl_gurl | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Beautiful Finish for a Natural Look

    I think the number one most important thing about makeup, to me, is flawless, natural-looking skin. This can be tricky for me, as I am naturally very pale (my coloring is similar to actress Zooey Deschanel) with very dry skin. I tend to use tinted moisturizers for their sheer finish and moisturizing texture. However, sometimes I need more coverage, and Chanel's Teint Innocence foundation is perfe...read morect for that. If I need more coverage during the day, I mix Teint Innocence in Alabaster (Albatre) with my tinted moisturizer; at night I just use the Chanel foundation. This foundation is a little more difficult to blend than a tinted moisturizer; for those with dry skin, it's important to moisturize beforehand. I also apply the foundation with my fingers rather than a sponge, using the warmth of my fingers to help soften the makeup. The color is very close to my natural skin tone, and it goes on very smoothly, leaving a very natural finish. I find that this foundation is a good "step up" from tinted foundation: still relatively sheer, but opaque enough to even out discolorations and blemishes. The finish is really lovely, giving the appearance of naturally glowing skin, and not at all "made up" looking. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    katiehaich | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Glow Young

    I have used this product in c conjunction with a setting powder for about 3 years now (Libre Universelle De Chanel Setting Powder), and as the day goes, I touch up lightly with the Chanel Teint Innocence Compact Powder formulation. The compact is supposed to be applied lightly as a little goes along the way and same goes with this fluid foundation. It gives a radiant luminous glowing effect from i...read morets light diffusing ingredients and it contains Sunscreen Protection which is the most important and effective anti-aging beauty creation manufactured to combat the damaging effects of the free radicals. Overall, this makeup is luminous, natural and perfect to its shade that makes you look younger. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    TheAsianVixen | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    It lives up to it's product name!

    I wore Chanel Tient Innocence Fluid Makeup for my profile photo. It provides good coverage, but is never mask-like and stays put all day, particularly if you use the Chanel loose powder to set. It's perfect, what can I say? — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Jamilla007 | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best foundation for non makeup people

    This stuff is expensive but I hate looking "done" and this makes my skin look great without looking like I'm wearing makeup. I love that this looks natural! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    maria1234 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    nice light foundation

    good product- light coverage. bad packaging design- need to put a pump in this bottle or change bottles- not easy getting foundation out... — 6 years, 4 months ago
    cleosrq | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Nice, light coverage

    This provided a nice, light, natural coverage. The only issue I had with it is that I live in a hot and humid area and it did not last throughout the whole day, even with primer. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    bbcamp | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend