Beautyblender Sponge Reviews

Back to Beautyblender Sponge»
Sort by:
  • 10

    A must for perfect foundation!

    I love this! It's the perfect thing to put foundation on with. I've had problems applying my foundation until i found this. I've used foundation brushes, which are too complicated and don't apply makeup smoothly, and my fingers just smear everything all over the place. This helps me sponge the makeup on effortlessly and it really makes the makeup look more smooth and natural. It's very simple to u...read morese: Wash it with lukewarm water, and squeeze out the excess water until it's slightly damp. Then put a bit of liquid foundation on the back of your hand, dip the beautyblender in it,and press it anywhere you need coverage. don't rub it across your face, though, just dab, or press. It's totally worth the money, and i would reccomend buying the cleanser with it. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Rivka | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product

    Overpriced sponge? Well maybe BUT...I was skeptical to try this because essentially it is a makeup sponge so how good could it be? But I have to admit, it really does give you a flawless makeup finish. I like to use it for applying my cream blush because it gives the application such a natural finish. As far as using it, run it under water (which will cause sponge to expand) and squeeze out the...read more water and then put it in a towel and squeeze out excess water again. Apply product (foundation, blush, etc) and "bounce" the sponge over area you're applying the product to. Use the bottom part of the sponge when applying product to large areas (face, cheeks) and use the pointed part for smaller areas (around the eyes). I also appreciate that the sponge comes with a return address so it can be sent back for proper recycling. The only con...the price. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    psugirl | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    good product occasionally

    Ok.. I am not a fan of liquid foundation. I wear it VERY rarely. But... when I do, I use this product with it. It blends and smooths better than fingers and way better than wedges. But if you are a liquid foundation wearer, this is a must, unless you like the "mask" look. A few swipes around the jaw (wet it a tiny bit) and it melts into your skin effortlessly. Be sure to wash it a...read morefter every use. They do sell a cleanser for it, but any cheap face wash made for sensitive skin will do fine. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    sweetcrazylaura | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Make your foundation go on soooo smooth

    I love this sponge for putting on liquid foundation it does a beautiful job of putting on liquid foundation. I recommend this over a brush any day — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Cindy13 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Never would have thought it

    How could a sponge beat a makeup brush? This does, smooth barely detectable product application. Last forever and cleans up easily. A definite must have. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    tkaste | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    No big deal

    It does the exact same thing as the cheap drug store sponges. For me it is not worth the price you pay for one sponge. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    BrandieG | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Makeup Must

    I discovered this little wonder at a local beauty boutique in my neighborhood. I was drawn to it because of its brilliant hot pink color and it has since become part of my makeup starting lineup. I previously used those wedge-shaped cosmetic sponges to blend my foundation, which work fine. But once you try the beautyblender, you'll never go back. You simply douse it under the sink with water, give...read more it a squeeze and then I roll it in a clean towel to remove excess water. I apply foundation with my fingers and then blend away with my little pink egg-shaped wonder. It's as soft as can be and is latex and odor free. You can purchase it as a set with a sponge cleanser but I rinse it with hand soap after use and let it dry. Remember to always let your beauty brushes and tools dry completely before storing them. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    azspagirl | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful product for latex-allergic people

    The Total Beauty website referred to this product last week as a latex product. It is NOT latex and will not cause allergic skin reactions. My face is so sensitive to latex that just touching my face with a latex wedge swells my eyes shut in 2 hours. I checked with the makers of Beautyblender sponges and they assured me that the sponge was NON-latex. If my skin is any testimony, they were abs...read moreolutely right. I love the variety of uses for the sponge and how well it adjusts to any angle on your face. I'm giving these to my daughters for Christmas. Great product! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    scdrums | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    Wow, beautyblender spogtastic!

    This product is one of my favorites. It totally lied up to it's hype. I would buy one for twice the price. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    kali1717 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 10 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Nice Addition To Your Beauty Routine

    I like this little tear drop sponge although I do wish it was bigger. The packaging is a total waste though so I have to score it lower overall. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    cybelesays | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend