Beautyblender Sponge Reviews

Back to Beautyblender Sponge»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Beauty Blender

    This definitely lives up to the hype. It took me a little while to figure out the proper way to use it....I recommend watching a youtube video tutorial. Flawless is what you'll get with this baby. I will never go back to my brush again! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    JYoung1272 | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome applicator... must try!

    I used to swear by applying my foundation with my flat top Kabuki brush but I just had to try this Beauty Blender & i'm so glad i did. I love the out come, my foundation looks flawless, and the blender feels so awesome upon applying it's like a treat in itself! — 3 years, 12 months ago
    NYbeautygirl523 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST MAKE UP TOOL

    This sponge is Gods gift to women. It visibility makes your pores look smaller and your skin looks flawless. I use MAC face and body with it and my skin never looked better!! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    jcalla617 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best sponge ever

    Love this sponge i love it my skin has alot pf mark for acne and i saw the sponge in some makeup videos in yt i was thinking to buy it but at first thought it was alot $ for a sponge and finally bought it and i love ot got it from dermstore :) love it it cover and apply very good the foundation and everybody ask me how i do my my makeup — 4 years, 3 months ago
    blankikis1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Not your typical sponge

    I am a Best of Beauty addict! After years of applying concealer and foundation with my fingers, I purchased my first foundation brush. I was not a fan. I tried several brushes and couldn't find the right one for me. After reading about the Beautyblender I decided I had to have it! It has been one of the best Christmas presents I have ever received! I prefer to use my blender wet, I suppose i...read moret's more damp than wet. The tip of the egg is what I use to apply my concealer and it's my favorite part. It is flawless and incredibly smooth. You just dab it, it's that simple! I also received the cleaner that comes with it and I use that for cleaning all of my brushes. The Beautyblender is a little pricey but definitely worth it. I will always have on in my makeup bag. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    FowlED | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    A great tool to have...

    I finally gave in purchased the beauty blender about a year ago. I love that it's a multi-purpose tool. After using it for foundation application for a while, I found that I was having to constantly wash it, and decided to use it specifically for applying my undereye concealer. It soaks up extra product so you don't end up with any creases. it also helps with seamlessly blending any concealer I ap...read moreply to spots or blemishes on my face. It holds together nicely, as I wash it on a weekly basis. I've tried the generic brand of this sponge from Sephora, and it just wasn't the same. It was a harder texture and broke apart only after a month of use. If you want this product, get the better value and go for the 2-pack. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    LaSarah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love

    Wow, can I just say how much I love this product??? Ok being from Canada I couldn't find it anywhere but FINALLY found the thing a couple weeks ago on eBeauty, this canadian site. Also, I heard Kim Kardashian was into it sooo more motivation to try it haha. I was soo impressed by the way it easily blended my foundation. The shape of the sponge is ideal for doing around your nose and I like that it...read more came with the cleanser since I never really know what to clean my makeup brushes and stuff with. The only downfall as some of the ladies have already said is the steep price. Unfortunately there aren't any Target's in Canada (soon though!!!) soo this one will have to last me awhile! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    PPolished | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best sponge I will ever use !!

    I have been a fan of this sponge since my first encounter. I loveeeeeeeeee it, I use it often to put my foundation, concealer, cream blush and to highlight and contour. I even purchased a few to use for my clients and they love it so much they offer to purchase the sponge. I now keep extras, and tend to give them to my loyal clients. This is a great buy, you have to use it damp, and I tend to ...read moreplace some foundation throughout the face and then bounce to a seeming less finish. I don't like dipping my sponge directly into the foundation; I see that when I have done that, it tends to absorb a lot more of the product. This are a great purchase for any MUA, I highly recommend this product. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    ClauE | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow!

    I've always used my fingers or brushes to blend but I decided to try this sponge. It's awesome! I couldn't believe what a huge difference it made, both in ease of blending and how much better my makeup looked! It may seem a little expensive at first but trust me, it's well worth it. It's easy to use, just dampen it slightly and use it to stipple on whatever product you like, or to blend. Awesome! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    krglvt | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not Impressed with the Price

    This sponge was a GREAT idea, don't get me wrong. I even shelled out the $25 + tax to purchase one. And it's a great beauty tool makes foundation application literally flawless (similar effect if you apply with fingers). It's great for people who don't want to touch their face. My only issue with this item is it's WAY TOO MUCH for a damn sponge. Like literally a ridiculously high price for somethi...read moreng that is made out of like sponge and synthetic fibers. Anyway, my point is after I purchased this online, I found a VERY SIMILAR item pretty much identical to this one but in purple from Sonia Kashuk at Target for $9.99. Now, I am really cheap, but thats half the price of this one and does the SAME job. I would recommend the Sonia Kashuk blender over this one as it's cheaper (more economical as the fibers do eventually break down) and in purple, which is better than pink. Plus, Targets are everywhere which means you can go pick it up and save cash on shipping. :D — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Dessai | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Tools + Appliances » Beautyblender Sponge

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"