Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm»
Sort by:
  • 10

    minty goodness

    Never leve the house without my Burt's Bees! Goes on smoother than any other beeswax-based product. Makes my lips feel smooth and deliciously tingly! Plus, it's 100% natural! It just doesn't get better than this. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    shesgottahaveit | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works wonders!

    This is the best of all that I have tried. It not only heals, it stops the pain! — 7 years, 7 months ago
    KatSzucs | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wonderful

    The tingling makes you feel as if it working its majic. This is the only lip balm I use. Lasts a long time and my lips have never been softer. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    maebyong | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    love the way it feels, but not crazy about the way it looks

    i love the way the beeswax balm makes my lips feel, especially the tingle. my only complaint is that it makes my lips look matte, and i like the sheen that my plain old chapstick gives my lips. even if i'm not technically wearing makeup, i still want to look pretty... — 7 years, 6 months ago
    katieq | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it!

    this is one of my favorite lip balms! i've been a fan of burt's bees for about 5 years. this really helps keep my lips from being dry, although i don't usually wear it during the day because i don't like the taste but if i put it on at night i always wake up with wonderfully moisturized lips. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    georgie427 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    beeswax...

    I really liked this lip balm, it has a nice tingle and it soothes my lips. The only problem is that my boyfriend hates the taste... — 7 years, 6 months ago
    jewloopcy | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Drying and irritating

    I find that this lip balm tends to dry out my lips and make them peel. Thus, this is a completely useless lip balm for me. I prefer Paula's Choice Lip & Body Treatment Balm, although I wish it came in a stick like Burt's Bees instead of a pot. Ingredients: beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower oil, tocopheryl acetate & tocopherol, lanolin, peppermint oil, comfrey root extract, rosemary extract. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    zernelle | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    :)

    I love this lip balm. Next to my usual carmex lip balm for when my lips get really dry it works wonders. I usually only wear it at night when I go to sleep or when I am out in the sun and my lips become parched. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    blondie88 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    my favorite lip balm

    this is the best all around lip balm. i have a basket of lip balms from all kinds of brands and this is definitely my all time favorite. even my brother's been won over by its effectiveness. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    mkay224 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    i love it

    its not gritty at all and it is smooth and refreshing, cooling, exactly like the tube says. I like the smell and even an hour later my lips feel good, and even if it comes off I sometimes dont need to apply more b/c my lips still feel good. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    daftstephi | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Balm » Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"