Cargo PlantLove Botanical Lipstick Reviews

Back to Cargo PlantLove Botanical Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Perfect Pucker

    This lipstick has everything I want - great color, easy application and a tiny carbon footprint! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    BeautyCharmStyle | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Feels pretty nice on the lips

    I don't wear lipstick on a regular basis as I prefer lip gloss or stain but nevertheless I bought two of them. One is Gamba which is a wine w/ slight shimmer and Evengeline, which is coral. I like Gamba but hate Evangeline. For some reason, the coral color looks pinkish on my lips instead of coral and made me look sickly and washed out. The consistency is nice which is creamy and has a slight ...read moreshine to it. The finish is also pretty creamy and semi sheer. I love the box it came in though. I think it's cute. I haven't planted the seeds yet but I commend cargo for the cool idea, not to mention the containers are recyclable. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love Your Lips and the Earth at the Same Time!

    I love this lipstick. I don't understand the people who have said that there is no color choice. "Joshua Tree" is a fabulous sparkling nude and "Gamba" is an awesome berry, both suitable for any skin tone. The lipstick feels moist and not drying at all. It doesn't clump at all and it really stays put. The packaging couldn't be prettier. Not only is the pink flowered tube ...read moresuper cute, the box contains wild flower seed which will sprout when planted. How's that for recycling! I'm going to have to get every shade. It's simply divine! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    What a great surprise!

    I am not a big lipstick wearer at all, but being the environmentally conscious person I am, I wandered over and checked them out while at Sephora. I didn't think I would find a color that looked good on me, but then Joshua Tree slipped into my hands, and the rest is fate =) It is such a beautiful nude. I can't wait to plant the box either, what a great idea. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ang093006 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Go Organic!

    This fun lipstick, all made with natural ingredients, made my usually dry and chapped lips luxurious. Really. I use lip balm prior but it's not necessary. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    MalloryAnn | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Brilliant

    This product proves that you don't have to sacrafice beauty to be environmentally responsible! The lipsticks feature great colors, look wonderful and feel great. Plus, you can plant the box and grow flowers? Amazing! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    purduette | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Beautiful, eco-conscious, and functional!

    I love the variety of pretty colors, plus the lipstick is good stuff, not to mention it's good for the evironment. Can't ask for much more! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    stylishchic | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wonderful lipstick!

    I purchased this lipstick because of it's ability to be recycled. What an amazing product in and of itself! Smooth application, great texture, beautiful color. Lasts a good amount of time. I bought the Gamba color, which is a rich, not to dark cranberry with a bit of shimmer. I'm going back for more! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    want2begreenmom | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend