SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Reviews

Back to SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great Product!

    Like most Skinceuticals products, this one is really good. I've used retinol products for awhile now, so my skin is used to them. Even though this has a 1% concentration, it really didn't irritate my skin too bad. It did start peeling a little after about 2 weeks, but that's a good thing when using retinol! Excellent product. — 1 month, 1 week ago
    jasmine.carr199 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Don't use it if your skin is sensitive or dry, it burned my skin !

    I know my skin is dry and sensitive. So when I got this cream I was extremely careful. I put a small amount in some target areas. I waited a few days, and apply again the cream on the same areas.... and then... the horror. The day after I woke up with some red spots on my face. my skin was burnt. It hurts a lot. i could put anything except pure shea butter on it. It took me more than a week to get a normal face again. I never use a product that did that to my skin... Seriously never again. — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    virginie_sermet | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works

    I started with the .5 and am now on this one. It works great! I can't use it everyday yet, I have to build up to it. Retinol is key to anti-aging and this product is excellent and a good price. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 6

    Pump is horrible!

    I love this product...however, the pump stopped working on my 2nd week! TIP: Pull the top white part off and run it under hot water then pump the stick part that is left for a bit. Dry the top part off and put it back on the pump and it should work. Good Luck! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    valerie1017 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Product Ever

    I LOVE this stuff. It will zap a zit literally overnight. It made my skin so even after all of the sun damage I had. This is a miracle potion. I'm pregnant now so I can't use it. But I'm really looking forward to taking advantage of this product again. If you have very sensitive skin, first start with the .5 version of the retinol, and when your skin gets acclimated move up to this formula. ...read more You may even only need to use it every other day, but definitely use it BEFORE you go to bed, and use sunscreen during the day as it makes your skin much more sensitive to sunlight. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Elsie | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    Outstanding Performance!

    At age 53 it seems like I woke up one morning and realized my face was really showing visible signs of aging. I felt so OLD! I researched products on TotalBeauty and decided to give this product a try. I was skeptical at first, because I was experiencing some flaking the first 2 weeks. I decided to stick with my regimen and I can say without a doubt, this product erased years off my face in a r...read moreelatively short time. I see myself using this product for years to come. It has given me a new fresher look and a new fresher outlook on life! When you look good, you feel good! — 7 years ago
    Ravendreamer77 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  19 of 20 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best OTC Retinol Cream!

    This product has the highest concentration of retinol allowed in an OTC product and really creates results. I began using this 2X per week and experienced some mild flaking for the first 2 weeks due to the exfoliation. One of the few brands to actually list the concentration of retinol. Great product! — 7 years, 3 months ago
    SweetLeilani | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Definitely does what it is supposed to do!

    This is great if your skin can handle a higher concentration of Retinol. — 7 years, 5 months ago
    CVines | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"