SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Reviews

Back to SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Works

    I started with the .5 and am now on this one. It works great! I can't use it everyday yet, I have to build up to it. Retinol is key to anti-aging and this product is excellent and a good price. — 3 years ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 6

    Pump is horrible!

    I love this product...however, the pump stopped working on my 2nd week! TIP: Pull the top white part off and run it under hot water then pump the stick part that is left for a bit. Dry the top part off and put it back on the pump and it should work. Good Luck! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    valerie1017 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 9 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Product Ever

    I LOVE this stuff. It will zap a zit literally overnight. It made my skin so even after all of the sun damage I had. This is a miracle potion. I'm pregnant now so I can't use it. But I'm really looking forward to taking advantage of this product again. If you have very sensitive skin, first start with the .5 version of the retinol, and when your skin gets acclimated move up to this formula. ...read more You may even only need to use it every other day, but definitely use it BEFORE you go to bed, and use sunscreen during the day as it makes your skin much more sensitive to sunlight. — 6 years ago
    Elsie | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    Outstanding Performance!

    At age 53 it seems like I woke up one morning and realized my face was really showing visible signs of aging. I felt so OLD! I researched products on TotalBeauty and decided to give this product a try. I was skeptical at first, because I was experiencing some flaking the first 2 weeks. I decided to stick with my regimen and I can say without a doubt, this product erased years off my face in a r...read moreelatively short time. I see myself using this product for years to come. It has given me a new fresher look and a new fresher outlook on life! When you look good, you feel good! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Ravendreamer77 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  19 of 20 people said helpful

  • 10

    worth it!

    as you know this product has the highest concentration of retinol available without prescription and i think it is worth the extra money. i do recommend that you start out with the .5 version so as not to irritate or burn the skin. but overall this left my skin smooth and even. i even had a coworker ask me what i put on my skin because she wanted to buy it! aside from a little itching (i didnt sc...read moreratch of course) driving me crazy, it did what it was supposed to do...i just wish that the bottle was bigger!! : ) — 6 years, 5 months ago
    candyapples17 | 167 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best OTC Retinol Cream!

    This product has the highest concentration of retinol allowed in an OTC product and really creates results. I began using this 2X per week and experienced some mild flaking for the first 2 weeks due to the exfoliation. One of the few brands to actually list the concentration of retinol. Great product! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    SweetLeilani | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9

    Definitely does what it is supposed to do!

    This is great if your skin can handle a higher concentration of Retinol. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    CVines | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    retinol is best for looking younger

    retinol is known as an ingredient for making the face look younger. this product contains retinol. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Alan5610 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 8 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Takes time, but is worth it

    This is an excellent product but it definitely takes some time to work up to using it every night and seeing real results. When I first started using the .5% serum it actually burned my skin, despite the fact that I only used it a couple times a week. Now I am using the 1% every night, without any adverse reaction (aside from increased dryness), and my skin looks great. If you can tolerate...read more this product, it will make your pores look smaller, your skin look tighter, and your spots and freckles will fade noticeably. It's also great for decongesting acne-prone skin and clearing up blemishes more quickly. I would recommend making sure that you use a more intense moisturizer when you use this product, and not combining this with other antiaging products containing glycolic or other acids until your skin adjusts. And of course, you definitely need to wear a high spf sunblock during the day. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    8westwood | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend