CARGO Bronzer Reviews

Back to CARGO Bronzer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Sun Kissed and Beautiful

    I glow when I used this product. It goes on and it does not clump on one side of you face. Another benefit is that the bronzer really does add definition to your face as though you had been on the beach all morning. And as for the lasting power of this product this one stays on for a long time. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Juyish | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    A beautiful glow!

    As a newbie to the makeup world, I have had my bad situations. But being introduced to CARGO Bronzer was an absolute dream. I received a sample in my sephora order last month and was a little hesitant to use it since I'm already a brown girl. But to my astonishment, it made my skin glow such a luminous glow that I received a ton of rave reviews that day; people thought I'd actually tanned that ...read moreweekend on a beach or had a lovely facial. And when I told them it was CARGO bronzer, they couldn't believe it. CARGO is definitely the bronzer for me and I'll always carry it in my makeup bag. I love it! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    PoshGrl | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Believe the Hype!

    My two fave makeup items are blush and bronzer and after trying almost every bronzer in Sephora, I still hadn't found one that I couldn't live without until I picked this one up. Thanks to al the ladies on TB's message boards! It goes on sheer enough that you never look like a mess if your hand's been a bit heavy and the colour is soft and natural-not fake tan orange or mud brown. Also, the light shimmer adds a nice glow without going overboard. Can't live without this! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    canuckinla | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Couldn't be without it when doing makeup for theatre production!

    I used Cargo Bronzer recently when I was the makeup artist for a local production of "Crazy For You." Part of the show is set in the West, so I went around to all the "cowboys" asking if I could "bronze" them. Later in the show, they would seek me out asking me to "bronze me!!" I couldn't have done without it. It was great. It went on smoothly without c...read morelumping or streaking and really worked well to even out the non-tanned areas on one of the showgirl's back. It was great to add just a hint of color to the showgirls' shoulders and keep them from glowing stark white in the theatre lights. It lasted through their tap dances and sweating without wearing or being easily sweated off. I love it!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    cptmelissa | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    My #1

    I bought this product after reading many reviews about it and I have not been disappointed. I like to use the medium matte version for daytime as it doesn't have any shimmer in it and I brush the shimmery version on as night falls. Lots of product for your money, easy to layer (just make sure that you are in natural light when you apply it or you may look like you've spent a little too much time in the sun), and lasts a full day when applied in the morning. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    brigmu | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great!

    This bronzer is great and it isn't too expensive! I love it! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Astraya | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Staple in the Spring and Summer

    Not a day goes by in the spring and summer that I don't have my Cargo bronzer on my face. Even on my lighter skin, this isn't overpowering or fake looking. The shimmer isn't all glittery and it's very subtle, which is a nice change from most bronzers out there. You won't be disappointed with this purchase. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    CARGO Bronzer

    I absolutely love this bronzer! it gives you that golden sun kissed look and not the orange fake bake tan. it's wonderful for the summer! I highly recommend it — 6 years, 4 months ago
    facdeleon | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    My favorite bronzer!

    I have fair skin with a lot of red in it and I have never found a bronzer that looked natural until this one. The color is fresh and really perks up my skin. I use it daily and it lasts and lasts. I love the metal tin too, very durable and cute. The downside is that it's a bit spensy but since it lasts so long it's still a great value. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    goodsiegirl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Looked natural on Fair Skin

    This is very blendable and sheer so the color can be built up if needed. The color medium looks dark in the pan but turned out to be quite flattering on my pale, freckled skin. Hasn't caused any breakouts or irritation to my sensitive skin. Package is large so pretty good value for the money. Comes in a few shades so there is some variety. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Clbailey1 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend