Estee Lauder Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher Reviews

Back to Estee Lauder Idealist Pore Minimizing Skin Refinisher»
Sort by:
  • 2

    not soo ideal

    this product was a big disappointment for me. though i loved the smell and the feel and did not provide anything other than an additional step in my skin care regiment. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    deeyah | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product

    This product covers up my acne and smooths my complexion to ensure smooth and even application of my foundation. I have pretty oily skin and this product keeps my makeup looking fresh throughout the day. It does not shrink the pores, but I'm sorry people, this is not possible, pores are pores, they are there they will not shrink, you can use products to conceal their appearance but nothing will ma...read moreke them actually shrink. This product helps conceal their appearance so it gets an A in my book. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Belizabeth | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not that good

    I bought this product based on its popularity. And the brand on the bottle, but I have to say it was like I wasn't using it at all. Not even the slightest difference. And not to mention it's price. I would not recommend it to anyone. And I have to add that I don't have that big of a problem with pores, only on my nose there are a few that stand out. And If it it didn't solve my problem I don't see it solving somebodies that has really large pores — 2 years, 9 months ago
    gasurova | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love this product!!!

    I have large pores and some scars from my teenage years. This stuff minimizes the look of the pores as well as giving great coverage of the scars! Since I been using it, I have not gone without it when leaving the house. A+++ — 3 years ago
    melloddie | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    A multitasker MUST HAVE

    Because it is $46.50 per ounce, I started out with a quarter ounce bought off ebay and it produced NO results, and I figured it was a dud. Then, I tried a full bottle purchased fresh from Estee Lauder and got fabulous results. The more I research this product and the ingredients in it, the more I realize how much it does. So, what this does is it contains some instant effects-pigments and silic...read moreones that give your skin a sexy soft feel and soft focus effect. Next, it contains their patented n-acetyl glucosamine and cholesterol complex which both densifies skin and gently exfoliates. It also contains pore clearing ingredients like salisilic acid, and ingredients that block all the 8 pathways of irriation. It also includes whiteners like kojic acid. After you use this a while, your skin gets clearer, less oily (it contains a seaweed extract that inhibits sebum secretion), and you get this super soft ideal skin. It takes a little while, but I went without it for 2 weeks and I started to break out, my texture got rougher. This really does what they say, especially if you are normal to very oily in skin, and under 45. For dry skin, you might want to use Perfectionist. I can't recommend this stuff highly enough. It has made my large manly pores tighter, has softened my face to baby's bottom softness, and given me more confidence and an enviable complexion. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    dp7073 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 13 people said helpful

  • 10

    Estee Lauder Idealist Serum

    As soon as I tried this product I fell for the lovely, soft feel that it gave my skin. I continued to use it especially as it gave a good base for my makeup and because I loved the silky feel on my skin. After a few weeks I stopped useing it and I noticed a huge change in my skin. The Idealist really does clear any small blemishes, keeps pores looking much smaller and makes skin look and feel so much healthier. Expensive, but in my eyes its worth it! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    gail_haverty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    glow from within

    Honestly I bought this because I fell for the packaging and what the sales person told me. I cant really tell any major differences in my face, but I am still young and have pretty decent skin overall. What I do like about it is that it gives skin that "glow from within" look which I really like. And overall evens out the look of your skin while brightening it. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    iheartproducts | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Ideal for any skin type and remarkable finish

    I have been using this product for years and can I say that it is my favorite thing in my beauty arsenal. I apply it after I thoroughly exfolliate and cleanse my skin, then apply the refinisher, then Estee Lauder Perfectionist, then moisturizer. I definitely does minimize pores and gives your skin the perfect palate for makeup application. I love this product and I use it morning and night and then at night I use the Perfectionist skin finisher along with this product. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Tiffanys_Face | 133 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    poison

    it has 4 kinds of parabens in it. — 3 years ago
    ArmenianGal | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Staple in my regime

    Love this product! 40+ years old and struggle with acne and wrinkles. This totally evens out my skin, takes away any flakes, shrinks pores. It's a small miracle. Use it every morning after washing and before applying make-up. Will never be without it. — 4 years ago
    PhillyReds | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend