Paul Mitchell Hold Me Tight Reviews

Back to Paul Mitchell Hold Me Tight»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Working Spray

    This spray has a medium hold. Not for me because I am looking for a strong hold. Hairspray smell, Easy applicator, no flakiness, no stiffness, re-combable. It is a good overall spray but "Hold Me Tight" doesn't really fit the hairspray. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Jnvrock66 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Know How To Use It.

    The Quality of this product is great if it is used properly. This and Worked up are a layering hairspray. Im a cosmetologist that uses PM alot and coming from a PM school you are taught about all the produts. Just make sure your stylist uses the product on you and shows you what to do. They shouldnt just be trying to sell you it without you knowsing how to use it! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    alpinestar11303 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!!

    I think this product is great. I don't like products that make my hair look sticky. The smell isn't bad. I like the fact that I can spray my hair with it, And if I need to I can still put a comb through it. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    TraciNDave1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    a fan of PM

    I've used this product for a couple of years...does all it says it will and more. Great for styling without being stiff or just holding hair lightly in place. Helps to have a professional show you how it's done... — 5 years, 8 months ago
    butterfly56 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Disappointing....

    I usually love Paul Mitchell, but I have found this disappointing. It doesn't hold well, and it has an unpleasant smell. My search for the perfect hair spray continues.... — 5 years, 9 months ago
    dawnlaroche | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Yuck!!!!

    Terrible smell!!!! Average hold spray. PM has done better — 6 years ago
    irishfuss01 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I love the scent

    The scent is what hooked me, the quality is what brings me back when I need more spray. Not sticky, leaves little residue and is easy to work with. — 6 years ago
    CosmoStudent | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Held all day

    I had a great experience with this product. Not only does it smell great, it held my hair all day long. It was easy to brush out and did not leave a residue. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    juliasmommy4 | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not Sticky but Smelly

    This product does not leave any residue or make your hair feel sticky but I found it has a long lasting fragrance which I do not care for. My hair is shoulder length and found it didn't do a great job keeping my style last long. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    2sails | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend