Paul Mitchell Shampoo Two Reviews

Back to Paul Mitchell Shampoo Two»
Sort by:
  • 9

    The Perfect Hair Clarifyer

    This is my favorite clarifying shampoo. It refreshes my hair, removes buildup, absorbs the oil, and does not leave my hair with a dry brittle appearance, just clean and shiny. The fragrance is nice, too. — 10 months ago
    jennifer_vaughn | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    In a Word, Awesome

    Before buying this shampoo I read a lot of reviews for a clarifying shampoo as I had never used one before. I am so glad I chose Shampoo Two. The first time I used this as I was rinsing it out at the sink & was amazed at how my hair felt. The best way I can describe it is it felt like my hair did as a preteen when I still had virgin hair. My hair looked great after I dried & styled it too. I h...read moread my "Mr Hair Gel" 14 year old son use it the next day & he raved about it too. I have fine, blonde hair & will use this every two weeks or so, my son who is 1/2 Asian Indian (and has an envious full head of thick hair) will use it more often. This is a total score! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    sp1716 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Clarifier!

    I have color-treated hair and use several styling products. I use Paul Mitchell Shampoo Two every so often to remove built-up residue. It works great without stripping my beautiful red color. Like all professional hair care products, this one tends to be somewhat pricey, but it's worth it when you consider how well it works. I even use it to clean my rings! It removes residue from my jewelry as well. I highly recommend this product for a number of uses. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    MaryMcP | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Leaves My Hair Oil-Free!

    I have been trying out different shampoos lately, and this is one of my favorites. It's lemony scent is amazing and unlike other shampoo scents, I don't get a headache from it. It definitely lives up to its claims--my hair has not been as oily since I last used it. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Senna | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Refreshing!

    I bought this because I have an oily scalp and on the bottle it states that this shampoo is good for oily hair. It has a nice lemon smell to it. I don't necessarily think it does anything special to my hair but I like it because it smells nice. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    amazing clarifying shampoo!

    i figured shampoo three might strip too much of my natural oils since its recommended for chlorine, but this stuff is amazing. i don't use it every time i wash my hair but every two times and it washes the buildup and helps was away dead and dry skin from my scalp. clarifying shampoos tend to be so expensive, but this stuff works great for a fantastic price! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    notcentaurs | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great for oily hair

    i have oily hair and when i use this it removes all the gunk i love it — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Hurricane696 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works on dry hair

    My wife bought me this since my hair gets dry at times. It keep my hair looking great — 6 years, 3 months ago
    mveatc2006 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Looks Great, Smells Great!

    My sister and I both got our daddy's oily hair! Ugh...But this shampoo helps with that so well! My sister uses it daily, but I use it weekly to get rid of all the nastiness I put in my hair. :) I LOVE the smell of it and the way it makes my hair feel is great! It softens it and smooths it too! I would suggest it to anyone! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    EMarie777 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great daily shampoo for oily scalp

    If your hair is oily, this shampoo is great for gentle cleansing that really cuts the oil. I use it nearly every day. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Tempra | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend